We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
57
42
24
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
42
24
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ingredients su gluten terrace car
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in the hotel. It's a nice hotel with an authentic feel to it and friendly staff. The double bedroom was clean, big and the big bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included and sufficient. We tried several regional dishes in the restaurant and all were amazing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Passenger744609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Su barchile is a nice Place. And you get the best food in town. Sardian specialities. Great staff and a very friendly Chef de Service. It is a pleasure to eat at this Place. Best Ravioli and pasta you can get. Wonderful dolce. Try Seadas. It was the best Restaurant we found during our Trip in Sardegna.

Room Tip: Best Restaurant with local local food
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Armin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Nice staff, good food and great kitchen with a good choice of ingredients for people who cannot eat gluten...
It is a pizzeria restaurant and both have good quality
The best location is the terrace but you need book it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Massimo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We were greeted by a very pleasant young man who directed us to a free on road parking area. We were lucky that there was a space, it's very hit and miss.
Our room was tiny. Ok it had a TV etc BUT, the TV was advertised as satellite but it was terrestrial only. The only window opened to a communal roof terrace so was not secure.
The hair dryer was actually in pieces with the wires hanging out. They provided tea sachets and instant coffee with 1 mug and 1 espresso cup!!! No milk. There was no obvious way to turn on the AC. It was explained that this was an on off switch hidden behind the wall mounted TV. There was no safe. The toiletries were 2 sachets and a minuscule body lotion which was a free sample from somewhere (nothing ever replaced). A notice informed us that towels were replaced every 4 days and if guests required it sooner, there was a charge. There was a simply disgusting odour in the corridor and room like a cheap artificial toilet cleaner which made me feel ill. On the plus side, it was clean and it was cheap!! The proprietor said she knew about the hair dryer and it would be fixed the next day. Then discovering we were staying for 3 nights, she taped it back together!
The restaurant attached to the hotel was fine and the staff were lovely.
However, at breakfast, which was very poor indeed, there was a notice that took my breath away. It said along the lines of, please take only what you can eat. If you leave food on your plate we will charge it to your room. Ok, we all agree that waste is bad but there are ways of saying things to your guests.
One felt that they only had 3 stars by ticking boxes -TV tick, toiletries tick etc.
I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel although the restaurant was fine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

After a 10 km walk from beautiful Cala Osalla, we found this charming hotel restaurant, slightly hidden in via Mannu which goes towards the historic town centre of Orosei. Su Barchile comes out as very neat and much more attractive than anything we had seen on our way.
We were immediately welcomed in perfect English by the owner, Antonella, in a tastefully decorated restaurant which specialises in local and exclusively homemade products.
The menu included a good choice of sea and country products, including gluten and lactose free ones. My friend had pulp and I selected grilled calamari with a mixed salad which came soon after some delicious and varied amuses. We enjoyed both the local white and red wines both from farms around Orosei. All this was delicious and moderately priced.
I noticed on the menu that they offered, as Champagne, the Louis Roederer Premier, which is my favourite and this consolidated further my favourable opinion on Su Barchile.
Realising that we then had to walk back 10 km in the heat, Antonella offered us a drink to wait before she could drive us back in her car, which she did....
The bottom line is: try Su Barchile and meet Antonella!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pantheist43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews