We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to deserving a star”

Romantik Hotel Turm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$86
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The best choice for fine dining to reasonable price, for anyone staying in "Voels am Schlern", and does not stay in the hotel (which surely is great as well).
Relaxed dining, but in a very fine atmosphere.
Excellent service, and nice & polite personnel, just as it should be in such fine place.
Added plus of course that the Chef comes and presents himself.
Impressive assortment of wines, and of course the great local Lagrains.
A great dinner experience.
Close to GM star. Maybe better though, they dont have one, as that sometimes has a reverse effect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina P, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Michael H,

thank you for the great review and for all the comliments. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Katharina P with the staff of the Romantik Hotel Turm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely interior, staff pleasing, food just under * Michelin. Wine list with great choice and comparatively inexpensive. A clear recommendation.

Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina P, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Thomas F,

thanks for recommending us to other gourmets like yourself. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant.

We hope to see you soon at our place!

Kind regards

Katharina P with the whole staff of the Romantik Hotel Turm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of the village with a stunning view of the surroundings. The time is locked in this area, peace and quiet (if we forget about the bells of the church) It's the principle Quality of this hotel. The restaurant is fabolous, breakfast is great. Cleanings and courtesy part of the service. Highly recommended.

Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina P, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you for your review - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for all the compliments!

We hope to see you soon again at the Turm!

Kind regards from Fié allo Sciliar

Katharina P and the whole Romantik Hotel Turm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Simply wonderful food well presented staff in local costume which adds to the atmosphere of this beautiful Romantik Hotel

Thank 70Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina P, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Elizabeth,

thank you very much for your review - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant!

We hope to see you soon again in Völs am Schlern!

Katharina P and the staff of the Romantik Hotel Turm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful setting with phenomenal service. The quality of the food and its preparation was really something. My dessert was delectable.This is a place worth making a detour for if you're not staying in Völs am Schlern.

Thank Tans_in_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romantik Hotel Turm also viewed

Fie allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
Fie allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
 
Fie allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
Fie allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Romantik Hotel Turm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing