We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks Annagloria and Enzo for a wonderful week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richard G
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Thanks Annagloria and Enzo for a wonderful week”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Family reunion/50th anniversary celebration with our daughter and son and his family. The villa was ideal for our purposes - plenty of space, well equipped, furnished elegantly but reasonably immune to the ravages of 4 and 1 year old boys. Secure outdoor areas, with a great pool some way from the house and well fenced. Location very convenient for shopping, and also for many great spots within an hour's drive. Annagloria and Enzo live next door and were very helpful in many ways without being intrusive. Their irish setter Salome was a huge hit with the grandchildren. We also visited their other villa which would be great for a larger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlamo
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our stay at Castellare de Sernigi was the best week of my life. Not only because I had my wedding ceremony in its gardens, but because every single aspect of this property is superb!

We were lucky enough to have our family stay with us at the villa for a week, with our wedding held in the stunning gardens. Each guest was very happy with their own room (each had a private ensuite) as they were all of a very high standard. My sister had her two young children with her, and they were well provided for with a cot, rollaway bed and highchairs.

The villa was tastefully decorated, well maintained, freshly painted, clean, well equipped, cosy, and in THE most beautiful setting. It looked just like a Tuscan postcard! The pool set in the olive grove is just delightful, and looks stunning when lit up at night. The attention to detail inside the villa was also appreciated with information provided about the local area, and fresh flower arrangements from the garden.

The nearby town, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, is very charming as well. A 5 minute drive (or 20 minute walk) takes you into the old town where you could have an espresso and a pastry in the morning, or a delicious pizza and gelato at night! The markets on Thursday morning were also fabulous and we bought a lot of fresh local produce to cook back at the villa.

But by far, the highlight was having the pleasure and convenience of having the villa owners, Annagloria and Enzo, living right next door. They are so warm, welcoming and generous. Nothing was too hard and they helped us a great deal with not only making sure our stay as pleasurable as possible, but also with arranging our wedding. This is what sets this property apart from so many other beautiful villas in Tuscany. Having a friendly Italian family right next door really made us feel like we were at home in Tuscany, rather than feeling like tourists staying at a hotel.

I would be happy for any prospective travellers to contact me if they have any questions or would like to hear further about my experience at Castellare de Sernigi. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. Just go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the convenience of having the villa owners nearby
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris m
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We recently celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary at this Villa for a week. The house is beautiful, historic and has all modern conveniences. The location is perfect for exploring different sites in Tuscany. The scenery is beautiful. The owners were so helpful helping us organize day trips and made great recommendations for us to visit. The Cook we had for a few meals at the villa did a great job. It was a terrific holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This was a return visit to the lovely Castellare de Sernigi, and this time there was just my husband and me enjoying the ambience and the glory of the villa! Previously we had a group of friends join us, and what a magical sojourn we had! The comforts of the villa, furnishings, ambience, outdoor areas, gardens and pools are most welcoming after a day exploring the countryside or a day spent "at home" basking in the Tuscan sunshine on the property. The Owners, Enzo & Annagloria are the most welcoming, helpful and hospitable hosts you will ever meet and will endeavor to make all your wishes come true!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ambience, the very well equipped kitchen & comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tante camere ben arredate tutte con bagno e il luogo splendido
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patrick m
Vaucresson, France
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing