We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
179
83
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
83
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odet river sainte marine two nights large windows nice hotel high quality michelin star restaurant beautiful spot old building superb location main building garden enjoying excellent stay beautiful building stayed longer tri men
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is an old villa that has been turned into a small hotel. Everything is taken care of with a lot of attention to detail and quality. The staff is extremely friendly and try to make it a unique experience. The views from the terrace and the rooms at the front are superb, overlooking the river Odet, the harbour of Sainte-Marine and Bénodet across the river. Our room was spacious and spotless clean. Breakfast was served downstairs and we were able to take breakfast one the terrace once. It was very complete, with regional high quality products. We also ate one night in the Michelin-star restaurant (we had reserved well in advance) and were blown away with the quality of the food and the service. Overall a unique experience that we will treasure, and we'll surely return when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimVds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I wish they'd warned us that the restaurant is really small and gets booked up way in advance. The only reason we were staying was because of the restaurant but we left it until too late before phoning to book a table and they were full. Disappointing. We would not have stayed there otherwise. It was a nice hotel but it's all about the restaurant really.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank classy_globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed at the Villa for two nights, from the moment we arrived we were treated by all staff with a friendliness and efficiency that is hard to find. Nothing was too much trouble from booking restaurants, to advising where to stroll around the area. The hotel was very special and the rooms spotless - as for the view from nearly every corner - just wow! and that is said despite having lashing rain for two days! The bar was small but intimate and again very attentive staff, shame they didn't know how to mix a Vodka Martini! Crack that aspect and we will back time and time again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

This villa datet from the early 19th century is very nicely located on the banks of the Odet river. Amazing view. The small houses in the garden have private terrace, airco etc, very comfortable. Friendly staff and directrice. Dinner was a bit disappointing,a star-rated chef cannot make a mistake. Better go to the brasserie nearby under the same direction . very good value for money. If you stay a bit longer you can even have a free fee for the golfcourse nearby.
Can very firmly recommend.

Room Tip: Houses in the garden
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ursula2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

When visiting my family in Brittany that s where i stay after having tried many disappointing property ... the location is gorgeous , staff friendly & efficient , the hotel décor is fresh & contempori still in keeping with the region and the sea proximity ....The restaurant is amazing !!! I entertained 10 guest for my birthday and the food was out of this world , the local seafood is the hero perfectly cooked by the Michelin star chef and even the Breakfast taken on terrace was simple but soo good .... I will definitely be back and highly recommend it ....

Room Tip: My room ( 3 ) was on the ground floor with a private Beautiful large terrace and view over the river/sea my favourite so far ....
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Eric_Lanlard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews