We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel , superb service and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel enjoys a great location. 10 minutes away from beach by walk. Kids friendly. The service is good, the food is good. Excellent hospitality and amazing service. The owner Ilhami was amazing. Helped us a lot giving all necessary information about the surrounding areas and best beaches nearby. Barmaid Hatice was also superb preparing Turkish Raki and delicious fruits. Our 2 years old son had a fantastic time too. I definitely recommend this hotel for families but also anyone who wants to have a rest peace and relax. Definitely coming back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GVardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This has a special place in my heart I first stayed at this hotel when my daughter was 6 she now 30 we as a family and a mean mum dad nanny aunties uncles. 15 OF US TO BE EXACT the staff at this apartement are friendly and full of fun and frolics especially the head bar man Charlie. This is child friendly and my great aunt who came in her wheelchair is ideal for disable people with lifts taking u to upper floors

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This would be my second time staying at Sayar. I will NEVER stay there again. The hotel rooms were never swept or mopped. The bed sheets weren't changed once, they only supplied two rolls of tissue for a family of four on a two week stay and tried to charge for more tissue.
The shower light didn't work and it was leaking, we asked for entertainment and was told that there aren't enough guests so there would be nothing. Around the bar area were signs stating two for one on cocktails, after ordering a cocktail and only receiving one I asked for my second one and was simply told 'no' then five days later found the sign to be taken down. I also asked if they had any food and I was told 'chips and meatballs only' (food is food) however a few hours later they were cooking themselves meals of chicken, rice, potatoes and salad.
Overall my stay was horrendous and the level of customer service was extremely unwelcoming and it was uncomfortable to even ask for anything. If you want to enjoy your holiday...... Don't stay here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Crimz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

A group of nearly 20 family and friends stayed at this hotel in June 2014
We had a night flight so didn't arrive at the hotel till about 2.30 in the morning, the shuttle from the airport took a few hours to get there, he didn't even stop during the way
Receptionist was great, (very helpful) and we were all checked in, and showed to our rooms in no time.
The rooms seem s little dated, but had lovely large balconies looking over the pool
Kettle and all kitchen items were in place, pots plates, cutlery to name a few
Flat screen TV that had NO English channels unfortunately
Bathroom with shower was a bit tight but not a problem
Beds large and comfortable and the maids changed towels about every other day if I remember correctly
The Pools delightful and they have a baby pool to the side as well
Plenty of loungers for all and sun shades which shielded us from the 38° heat while we were there
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and would do anything to help
Food was good, we sometimes ate outside by the bar and pool, and the selection (in my opinion) was really quite nice, tasty and made to order, which was a bonus
The surrounding area included much of the same shops, bars and restaurants, Cousins round the corner do drinks and meals at reasonable prices and is a great place to go for a drink and something more lively
Loads of tours, day trips, markets to go on Turkish sauna, Jeep Safari and Splash world to name a few
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sayar Apartment Hotel as did my children and grand children, and would definitely go there again x

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Blackbeauty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

On arrival everything was fine.
Large room overlooking pool.
Kitchen area and the fridge were fithly but I think that was due to them changing our rooms.this was sorted the next day.
Pool are was nice and clean
Then everything went down hill.
Went for breakfast only to be met with an over friendly member of staff who proceeded to poke me in the arm with a pen.
the hotel was full of young men who thought nothing of it to take pictures of my 6 yr old grand daughter in the pool.
Over night bus and van loads of refugees arrived at the hotel.
The noise and mess was awful.
Music booming from the pool till 4am.hotel corridors diry with their mess and all sitting around the pool and gardens not caring what the kids were upto.
As for the women.they looked u up and down like you were filth.
On check out more people had arrived with life jackets in their bags.
I understand these people need help desperately but to be honest there was no need for the mess and the noise nor their rudeness.
This once place I won't visit again!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the sayar apartments. The pool area is fantastic, large clean pool friendly and helpful bar staff. Prices for food and drink very reasonable and the food was lovely. Unfortunately the rooms in these apartments are very old and basic. The cleaner attempted to clean our room but from what we could see she emptied the bins nothing else. We had the same towels for one week and there was no toaster. Our air conditioner broke down 3 times and this was finally fixed on our last day. There was free wifi but it never worked both in your room and by the pool it constantly cut out rubbish! Our biggest issue about the sayar was the manager, youngish dark haired woman who needs to learn customer service, who when approaching us or English would put her head down and not speak. Very rude and very unfriendly towards UK tourists even when covering reception. The bar staff where the opposite couldn't do enough for the customers and the young male guy who covered reception at nights was lovely. I would advise UK tourists not to use these apartments. It was a pity about the rudeness of the manager as location was excellent and the best eatery was cousins which was a quick 5 min stroll away. Overall fabulous holiday we will return but to a mainly UK hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Basic clean apartments nice big pool plenty of sunbeds no problem getting one . Staff were helpful especially Ali behind the bar food and drink reasonably priced bbq was a great night all in all a great holiday

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank chezza0144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.7 km away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 km away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,576 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 27 in Armutalan
1,911 reviews
1.4 km away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
899 reviews
0.7 km away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad.18 Sk.No:3, Armutalan 48750, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range: $43 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing