We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Here now !”
other travellers have booked this property
Great sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great sea view
lovely sunsets 35ft 12ft unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Great sea view
lovely sunsets
35ft 12ft unit
Sea views
Large Lounge
Large TV and storage units
Dining Area
Well equipped kitchen
King size bed
Storage
Bed Vanity seating area
Twin bed with third pull out bed
Toilet/Basin/Shower with Hip bath.
shower
View from cliff
Heated Outdoor
swimming pool
Site Cafe
Club House, Entertainment most Saturday nights.
Games Room
Renown CROMER pier
aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trimingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maisie123...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old fashioned caravan but all you need for a quiet holiday.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice quaint caravan, ideal for anyone with a dog who wants a quiet holiday. Actually the site was a bit too quiet at this time of year for us but will be better, I think in the height of summer. We had to cut short our week and the weather wasn't exactly kind to us but c'est la vie. The caravan itself is fine and there is everything you need in it. And there are lovely wee towns nearby to visit as long as you have a car but there is a bus service that we didn't look into.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
thanks for your lovely review and hope to see u again
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine H
1 review
“Here now !”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi. I am stopping in your caravan this week. I would just like to say that the caravan has absolutely everything that you would ever need.
The on site cafe is just amazing value and the portions are huge... I have been defeated daily.
There is loads to do and the weather has been brilliant. I will definitely be rebooking when I get home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Cheers for your lovely review Laraine and your welcome back any time :>) regards
richard&Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david c
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trimmingham caravan and coastal walk”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Got a great deal on caravan in prime position top of cliffs looking straight out .It is a older caravan but was really clean and comfy also have a great clubhouse that we tried out good beers etc walked to cromer and back 1st day along coastal path and to bacton and back 2nd day paths were all safe just don't go standing on edge so beware

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely reply and your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a great holiday”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The caravan is cosy and convenient we had everything we needed. It was warm despite the cold weather.
Great Saturday music band in the caravan park pub - really enjoyed that!
The location is perfect - spent all 6 days travelling around. Magnificent country estates the Blinking and Felbrigg Estates and charming Cromer are just few miles away. The caravan park itself is located on a picturesque place - the see and cliffs...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiedrag...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The caravan has everything you need to have a great holiday. It's ideally situated near all the facilities that are on offer on the site. The site itself is situated just a few miles from cromer. North norfolk towns and attractions can be easily reached from the site.
We visited during March and the van was easily kept warm and cosy.The were enough heaters in the van to keep all the rooms toasty.
Richard was the ideal owner. Questions were answered quickly and nothing too much trouble....he also organised some great weather. We will return in the autumn if there is any availability. I would recommend this caravan to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for your booking and u are welcome back any time
regards
richard&Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie2562
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Caravan was dated but I knew that from the photos, it wouldn't have mattered if it had been clean but it wasn't. I won't be renting a caravan without central heating again either as it was so cold even with all the heaters on, too cold to sleep in the bedrooms. My son & I slept in the lounge with both dogs, not the most comfortable, the gas bottle only lasted a couple of days , so did the electric so figure this into your holiday, A cheap holiday but in my opinion, not worth it, sorry to be blunt. I've waited months to write a review as I hate to complain but feel it's only fair to write an honest review (of course this is just my opinion for what it's worth)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hi Angie
Cant understand why u waited a year to give a review and cant understand why you never mentioned issues at the time. We could then have done something about your issues to make your holiday top notch!! Our cleaner was also most upset at your comments as she works very hard and keeps the caravan immaculate!

All the reviews after your stay nearly 1 year ago have been GREAT with lots of 5 stars. We assumed you had a great time! If you had only asked we would have brought up more heating. you also had almost free gas and electric during your stay so we cant understand your comments. Hope you find something better for your tastes this year.
regards richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janec1966
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and the owners were very pleasant and communicated well.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time and watching the fireworks as the New Yea came in was spectacular from the beach. Lovely short walk down to the beach. Pet friendly. Owners could not do any more to make to ensure you enjoy your visit. Met some very pleasant caravan owners, very friendly site. Will visit again. Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
cheers jane your welcome back any time :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing