We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$99
TravelocityUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
168
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
17
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Beautiful Masseria high in the hill of Calabria. We stayed for 5 nights in July, arriving was a pleasure, escaping the afternoon heat and arrived to a warm welcome and excellent service by Mario and his team made for a very relaxing and peaceful stay.

Tenuta Ciminata Greco is a stunning family owned estate converted to a small hotel and accommodation. The entire estate and all its buildings have been lovingly restored to perfection, especially the main entrance hall. The grounds, gardens and pool are just beautiful, with discreet pool side service.
We stayed in the Superior suite with interconnecting rooms, beautifully views out over the olive & citrus groves as well as the pool. I would highly recommend this room, it is very comfortable.

We also stayed in the Superior one bedroom apartment, which we personally did not enjoy as much and so returned to the suite for the remainder of the stay. We were disappointed with the apartment which was nice and simply decorated if somewhat dark, the kitchen was poorly equipped, with not a single condiment provided. There was no exterior terrace with seating area attached to the apartment, which was not clear when booking. The bedroom would also benefit from a desk/dressing table. That said the estates grounds provide beautiful communal seating areas to enjoy... but if like us you have a child, it is not possible to leave a sleeping child to seat at another area of the estate.

Breakfast each morning was excellent with a wide selection of home/estate produced jams, pastries & cakes, served on the sunny terrace.

We ate out each night in the historical town of Rossano in the restaurants recommended by and kindly booked by Mario, all of which were very reasonable priced with excellent food.

Rossano is a charming town with few tourists, offering a real slice of Italian life, We attend the Museo Diocesano e del Codex which was fascinating and again with not a single other visitor/tourist insight. The coastline and beaches are unfortunately not the prettiest, but the beautiful pool at Greco more that makes up for it...

Room tip: The Superior Suite, with pool and countryside views is very comfortable and spacious in its own restored separate building,
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We explored an area of Italy we had not seen before, and stayed in may beautiful resorts/hotels, but this one was the most exquisite of all! It went WAY beyond our expectations!! The little town of Rossano was rather unimpressive, and as we followed Siri's directions through the olive grove on a country road, we were quite apprehensive. But when I entered the lobby to check in, WOW!!! It is an estate converted to a hotel and is restored to perfection!! Lidia kindly allowed me to view the room before my husband unloaded the luggage, but there was no way we weren't going to stay in this palace! Mario, the owner, generously made dinner reservations for us in town, after giving us directions to the historical city so we could attend the Museo Diocesano e del Codex and see the Bible manuscript from the 500's. The next morning, after a magnificent breakfast on the sunny terrace (some of the pastries & jams house-made by the delightful Loredonna), Mario also called ahead to make reservations for us to tour the Amarelli licorice museum (necessary for English tour). At that time, I also met Mario's mother, Antonella, who is responsible for designing this astonishingly beautiful estate. Although she didn't speak English (Mario, on the other hand, was easily understood and most helpful), she was extremely gracious. Our one night here was sadly way too short, but I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The views of the olive groves & Ionian Sea from our room & the terraces were amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank janacabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019

What a GREAT Surprise this was, so wonderful, so Gorgeous certainly a wedding spot or big family reunion. Quietly in the middle of an Olive Farm. Stunning pool, great drinks....wonderful bedroom, bath and lots of space. Wonderful family run, very professionally done and such nice people.
This rating is well deserved..

Room tip: Any room would be wonderful. Really nice Historic Hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hawaiiportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Compared to other places we have stayed in the region this tent was the best. A beautiful building, or better said complex run by the Greco family. We were welcomed by Mario and were very happy with the service of him and his team. Breakfast was good, wish I had eaten less of the delicious sweets offered. The scale was not lying after our holiday.

If you stay here, go to Le Macine restaurant for dinner. Not too far away and also a very good experience you will never forget.

Thank you Mario and everybody who made our stay unforgettable. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenevanBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Set in beautiful gardens we stayed in a very comfortable and clean apartment. When we arrived we were welcomed by Eva who was very kind and professional! The pool area and aperitif was superb and the owners always around checking everything. Excellent location for breakfast and amazing service by the morning ladies who were very kind with my two little boys. An excellent place to hide for a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaggiPamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews