We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Une maison + une terrasse + une piscine = un petit paradis !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Une maison + une terrasse + une piscine = un petit paradis !
Farniente ou baignade... une détente assurée. Une grande terrasse prolonge le séjour à l'extérieur en direction de la piscine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Une maison + une terrasse + une piscine = un petit paradis !
Farniente ou baignade... une détente assurée.
Une grande terrasse prolonge le séjour à l'extérieur en direction de la piscine.
Une vaste véranda ouvre le séjour sur le jardin.
Une cuisine électrique entièrement équipée.
Dans la grande chambre, un lit à deux places (140cm) et un lit à une place (90cm)
Dans la grande chambre, un coin bureau devant la fenêtre.
Vue depuis la grande chambre sur le manoir du XVIIIè siècle voisin.
Une salle d'eau avec douche, lavabo, toilettes.
Un lit à deux places (140cm) dans la plus petite des chambres.
La petite chambre est tout aussi confortable.
Au nord-est, on découvre les pierres du bourg ancien, et la mer au loin.
Regardez par la fenêtre et découvrez le jardin et la campagne.
Site de l'ancien aérodrome militaire de 1944 (route de Ver, 1 km de la maison).
Courseulles/Graye-sur-Mer, Juno-Beach et sa croix de Lorraine (à 4 km de la maison)
A 10 km, Arromanches/Gold-Beach, et les vestiges des 'mulberries' du Débarquement.
À 30km, l'impressionnant cimetière de guerre américain d'Omaha Beach.
À 25km, l'Abbaye aux Hommes de Caen où repose le roi d'Angleterre Guillaume le Conquérant.
À 10km, la charmante petite église romane de Thaon.
La Tapisserie de Bayeux est mondialement connue (à 20km). Visitez aussi sa cathédrale romane !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Courseulles-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
John C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful house, lovely pool. Quiet and refreshing stay, Thierry was helpful when needed, totally unobtrusive when not, the horse at the end of the garden was a bonus, some of the cats could have been annoying, but so much a part of the holiday, we didn’t mind at all. A lovely man in a lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
I have been very pleased to receive you. Sorry for the wild cats, I don't know what to do to see less of them, because I can't prevent them from roaming here and there, and I can't kill them, can I ?!!! I hope you'll come back soon to Normandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Je ne demande qu'à confirmer cet avis en recevant beaucoup d'autres hôtes dans les mêmes conditions !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve H
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quite location, everything you need, quick response when booking.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I was looking for a place to stay as we took my dad to Normandy for his 80th, we mainly toured the D-Day sites but there are many other places to take in too, such as Bayeux and Honfleur.
Found this Gite on a search and the photos look good especially with the pool.
Communication with Thierry is very good he usually replies within a few hours and his English is good.
We arranged a time to meet, we knew our arrival time from the ferry and there are decent supermarket within 15m ins drive of this place.
There is a super U carrefour and intermarche. Also a small super U at port on Bassin which is a lovely place to visit.
So we arrived and meet the owner, who actually lives next door, showed us around and we settled in.
It is a lovely home and equipped with everything you need. It looks like people tend to leave some non perishable foods behind, we certainly did, so enjoy your coke and tonic.... we took the whisky and gin.
There is a BBQon the patio and again there maybe some charcoal left behind, we did replace anything we used.
The lounge is a nice conservatory with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs with open plan dining and kitchen.
It is very quite here, our bedroom had roll down blinds so we slept until 8.30 which I haven't done for about 15 years....
Overall, I can highly recommend this Gite for a holiday in the area, it is very comfortable etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing