We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina(Marigot Bay)
US$303
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JJ's Paradise Hotel(Marigot Bay)
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
US$235
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
175
60
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
60
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest hideaway restaurantyogurtcommon roommangodogs and catsst luciaguest loungehonesty barminute ferry ridelion fishevery morninghiking trailwonderful hospitalitybeautiful locationpassion fruithome away from homelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 241 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Beautiful original St Lucian Inn ! Judith the owner is so friendly and helpful - and the staff are also lovely ! Rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need. The breakfast / living room areas have amazing views over the harbour and are light and airy guests have use of the rooms 24 hours a day - which includes a TV if needed.
Breakfast includes fresh breads, fruits, yoghurt and cereals, and you can have egg and bacon at a small premium . Ad lib tea and coffee and juice !
Excellent location - with free shuttle ferry to the beach (although you can walk there in a couple of minutes ) and over to the other side of the bay where there are restaurants and the harbour master and a few shops.
There is a bar which serves food on the small dock below Mango Tree in the evenings which serves a small selection of food but tastes lovely at a good cost - the bar closes when the ;last person leaves !
The pool is small but very pretty and big enough to cool off in !
Judith knows all the people to get the boat trips and land trips with at a reasonable cost and is more than happy to call them for you .

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a TV ask for a room with it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangobeach, Owner at Mango Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thanks Annabel - you managed to cover a lot in a very short visit! i think you got to know everybody in the bay in a couple of days! Marigot is a friendly place and if you don't want an all inclusive, Mango Beach is the other end of the scale. we encourage our guests to go out and have adventures and we also make it possible for the to relax and chill out without having to take a boat or a taxi to anywhere else. Come back soon!
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Just back from a week at Mango Beach Inn, and it was everything we hoped for and more. Terrific room with a patio overlooking the harbor, fabulous living room upstairs where you follow the yachts coming and going, wonderful breakfast, and lots of helpful advise from Judith, Mary Beth, and Marie. Went to dinner most nights at Hassy's just steps away at the Mango Beach boat dock...great food at a fraction of the cost of the area's restaurants. Spent several days on the water where our boat taxi picked us up at the dock. The Inn is an older home, and like us, showing its age gracefully. For folks looking for glitter, entertainment and opulence, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tbuffum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangobeach, Owner at Mango Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Glitter, entertainment and opunlence isn't Mango Beach - but we do make sure that our guests have cups of tea whenever they need them. in fact they can make tea (and coffee) on their patios or up in the Harbour Room if they fancy tea with a view! And for those who do want a bit of entertainment, there is always music, and sometimes dancing as well, at one of the bars and restaurants around the bay!
And yes, Hassy's bar with the barbeque every night is definitely the best value in the bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

A relaxed spectacularly designed Inn with excellent service.
I will visit many times in the future because if its uniqueness and special attention given to each guest by the owner and the staff.
If you are visiting St. Lucia I recommend a stay at MANGO Beach Resort which is very close to the Volcanic beauty of Soufriere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mrdynamite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangobeach, Owner at Mango Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you Mr Dynamite! Mango Beach is a special place, quirky, old fashioned and calm - but close to all the shops, cafe's bars and other amenities around the bay.
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a small inn with the most beautiful elegant room overlooking the bay. If you don’t like crowds and large tourist hotels then this place is for you - quaint and quirky and very friendly - we felt at home and relaxed immediately and our charming host Judith had fascinating anecdotes about life on St Lucia (without imposing herself on us.) We loved it and would definitely go again - would be great for singles or couples as host are so welcoming.

Loved the ferry and Hassey’s bar on the dock and worth walking up the ridge to pelican lookout for spectacular views .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangobeach, Owner at Mango Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you! We do welcome single travellers as well as couples and families. And as the inn is on the peaceful side of the bay - but only a 2 minute free ferry ride from all the fun and activities on the other side, we can offer the best of both worlds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Mango Beach Inn is an amazing throwback to a simpler time in Saint Lucia. It's not a fancy resort, but rather a nature-filled retreat where you can relax and base your adventures on the island. We feel very lucky to have found it.

The breakfasts - "continental" but served formally in the beautiful common room overlooking the harbor - were a great start to the day. Judith and her staff were on hand for any needs we had, including providing a french-press coffee service set for our room. The room itself (Blue Bamboo) was spacious and very comfortable. Good breezes with the windows open and air conditioning for nighttime (more for quiet from the nature sounds than needing the cooling). The patio with loungers outside the room was our favorite part. I'd be happy living at the Inn for the rest of my life.

Hassy's Bar/Restaurant operates on the Inn's dock area at night, and it was great to be able to grab some excellent pizza or barbecue and fairly cheap drinks without leaving the property. There are several other good dining options in and around Marigot Bay.

Some things to note, expectations-wise: there is a small beach at the resort next door you can use, but Marigot Bay isn't your best choice if beach lounging is what you're after. It is, though a great location from which to launch snorkeling/scuba trips, open-sea kayaking adventures, sailing charters and the like. Marigot Bay is fairly remote, so renting a car is your best option, though you can always find a taxi at the ferry dock. Mango Beach Inn is located on the back side of the bay, so you'll always need to catch the free ferry to get back across and reaching the Inn requires walking up a good many stairs. It was an absolutely perfect spot for us, but you should consider your specific desires and circumstances to decide if it's right for you.

Room Tip: Judith said our room (Blue Bamboo) was her best, and I believe it. There's also a large room inside the main Inn building for families.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangobeach, Owner at Mango Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Ken
Thanks for the very informative review. one thing that struck me is that we should make it more clear that there are about 30 steps from our private dock to the Inn itself. This would not work for some people and we should definitely make it clearer. Also, i think the fact that we can only be reached by boat would be a bit daunting for some visitors. You were both fit and active so it wasn't an issue and to people like yourselves, being well above sea level ensures great views. And being a two minute boat ride away from the more commercial side of the bay means you can escape to a more peaceful environment when you need to. We were also very grateful for the suggested improvements you sent, most of them have already been implemened. We love guests who give us feedback so that we can make changes, rather than saying nothing about things that go wrong and then posting them up!
Come back soon!
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews