We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
BAMBOO WATERFALL at PARADISE POOL.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BAMBOO WATERFALL at PARADISE POOL.
THE COTTAGES at NATURE'S PARADISE. OCEAN VIEW, TROPICAL GARDENS.OCEAN VIEWS.
BANANA COTTAGE AND THE 5-MASTED SCHOONER.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
BAMBOO WATERFALL at PARADISE POOL.
THE COTTAGES at NATURE'S PARADISE. OCEAN VIEW, TROPICAL GARDENS.OCEAN VIEWS.
BANANA COTTAGE AND THE 5-MASTED SCHOONER.
BANANA COTTAGE ENTRANCE: STUNNING CARIBBEAN SEA VIEWS.
COTTAGE BEDROOM, SLIDING GLASS DOOR, OCEAN VIEWS.
FOUR POSTER FRENCH PROVINCIAL QUEEN BED. LARGE WINDOWS.
COTTAGE LIVING. LIGHT, AIRY & WELL APPOINTED.
ITALIAN TILE FLOOR, SAMSUNG HD, CABLE.
COTTAGE KITCHEN - EVERYTHING YOU NEED, COOKING OPTIONAL.
LUSH COTTON TOWELS. IN-WALL HAIR DRYER.
GLASS BLOCK SHOWER, SOLAR HEATED WATER.
PARADISE POOL-PERFECT WATER, AWESOME VIEWS.
PARADISE POOL: NOT JUST ANOTHER SQUARE POOL.
SURROUNDED BY JUNGLE. EDGE OF A CLIFF. ECO-LUX.
THE GREEN FLASH AT PARADISE POOL.
ECO-ADVENTURES: BATHE IN THE VOLCANO HOT WATER POOL.
PARADISE ADVENTURES. SECRET WATERFALLS.
FIND YOUR WATERFALL IN ST LUCIA.
WATERFALLS ARE MAGIC.
NATURE'S PARADISE. PALM-VILLA, COTTAGES & PARADISE POOL
NATURE'S PARADISE. PERFECT SUNSETS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JohnHJohn...
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

WOW, Where to begin? We had an amazing stay at Nature's Paradise, hosted by Dave and Wanda! The Banana Cottage was the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. This was our first time in St. Lucia, so it was extremely valuable that Dave and Wanda shared so many ideas for things to do and places to go.

Definitely take a taxi from the airport upon arrival to soak in the scenery, and leave the left-side road driving to the locals on day 1! Then have Dave arrange for a jeep-type vehicle rental to be delivered to the property the next morning if you want mobility to get around the island, which we enjoyed to the fullest!

Marigot Bay is a beautiful, cozy bay with plenty of great restaurant options at your fingertips, as well as a nice beach. We ate at 3-4 of the local restaurants, and had great food everywhere in St' Lucia!

Breakfast from 8-9 am weekdays is not to be missed! Local tropical fruits, Wanda's amazing muffins, breads with local cheese, butter, and jam, and a special beverage you've never had before! This is a great time to visit with a few other guests, and hear about their excursions and experiences, which was very helpful for us first-timers on the island.

Dave is quite the expert on St. Lucia, and offers a fantastic day trip excursion to Soufriere, which took us right into the region of the gorgeous Pitons, the Botanical Gardens, the Live Volcano, and a few surprises I don't want to ruin for you....Take the Excursion...You'll remember it for a lifetime!!

Our second day, we ventured off northward through Castries, and up to Rodney Bay, looking for the beach at Pigeon Island (we missed the left turn at the Pigeon Island sign) and went further north beyond 2 traffic circles, which dead-ended at Cap Maison Resort. When just about ready to turn around, we saw a short pathway to a stairway down to the local beach! St' Lucia does not have private beaches, unless resorts or other real estate do not allow for access to the public. We ventured down the 92 steps to the beach, and it was the most amazing, quiet, beautiful beach we've ever experienced. Only about 4-6 other people there (don't use the beach lounges, they are reserved for the resort guests) and the water was perfect! There was also an incredible cafe & bar on the beach, called The Naked Fisherman, where we ordered Pina Coladas (with a splash of grenadine) and the most amazing Grilled Shrimp, which came with french fries and a nice petit salad. Then back to more swimming...a perfect relaxing day! We enjoyed it so much, we went back a second time the day before our departure (go on a weekday when the locals are working and the beaches are empty), and had the beach totally to ourselves!

Dave and Wanda arranged a private 30-foot sail boat charter for us out of Marigot Bay (10 am - 6 pm) with Captain Kevin and his assistant. They took us south to the Pitons, where we had a stunning snorkeling experience, and swam in the gorgeous waters of a local resort, while the guys prepared a wonderful lunch for us once we returned to the boat. Then then took us way out (5-6 miles or more from shore) and rounded up some dolphins to run with the boat for about half an hour...very exhilarating for sure, followed by a beautiful cruise back into Marigot Bay. A little pricey for the private experience, but a worthwhile splurge. There are options for a half day sail, or the option to share the boat with another couple to save on the cost for either the half or full day, but we recommend the private full day experience...no regrets!!

I read 50-60 reviews before jumping in and booking our reservation, and felt like a family member before even arriving at Nature's Paradise. No need to read another review .....Book Your Vacation at Nature's Paradise Right Now! Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal attention and recommendations for day trips / outings from Dave & Wanda
Liked least: Having to leave Paradise! We'll be BACK!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoe j
1 review
“A great find - perfect hosts and set in such a special bay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a special place this is. On arrival at the airport David organised a taxi to pick us up and bring us to Nature in Paradise. There is certainly a steep track to the guesthouse but it worth it for the view! A jeep was organised for us by Dave and we used this to get around while we stayed at N in P. We had booked the ginger room for our four night stay but they had a cancellation so we ended up taking Banana Cottage. The rooms are all clean and comfortable and the balcony views are great. There is a few stocked things in the fridge for you on arrival until you can go to get supplies which was great. We were the only guests staying which was unusual so we really did feel looked after. The pool was lovely and has an amazing view, we saw some pretty special sunsets. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and juice every morning and Wandas Banana bread is superb! There are plenty of wildlife in and around the lush gardens at N in P( lots of cheeky finches, banana birds, hummingbirds, tree frogs at nights and we also saw some land crabs!) We did the Eco Tour with Dave and had a great day visiting the botanical gardens, the sulphur springs, water falls and the pitons. His knowledge of the island is great and he really does point out some interesting things en route too! We sampled most of the restaurants in Marigot bay and all are very good, the local food is really lovely and we also enjoyed the rum punches!!. I would recommend having a meal in the rainforest hideaway, although the most expensive on the bay it is worth it!!, Dave can book you a table to ensure you get a good table. We really enjoyed our stay at Nature in Paradise and will definitely visit again. Thanks David and Wallace for your great hospitality,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elevated location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful island”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a very relaxing, laid back vacation on St Lucia. Accomodations were very nice. Marigot bay is beautiful. One downfall was that there were no 110 plug ins available in our cabin. That meant if we wanted to charge our phone computer or use a flat iron it had to be plugged in at the main house. Access was always available, just inconvenient. I had to resort to island hair which I didn't care for. It rained several days we were there and it would have been nice to maybe watch a movie. The Island is beautiful. If you are staying more than a day or two you will need a rental car. Its scary at first, driving on the wrong side of the road, but you quickly adapt. That allows you to explore the island on your own. We loved being able to visit with the other guests each morning and discussing options for entertaining ourselves each day. We went to Anse La Raye for the Friday Fish fest it was great. We visited some beaches at local resorts which were beautiful. The resort staff were very gracious and welcoming. David took us to see a waterfall that was just beautiful.The views from Natures paradise are million dollar views, as you can see 270 degrees. While the landscaping at Natures paradise is beautiful, it obstructs some of the view. I personally would have preferred more unobstructed views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the cabins
Liked least: No 110 in cabin. While I did not have trouble navigating, the walkways/paths were narrow, and slippery when wet and may be difficult to navigate with children or for those who are less agile.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing