We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views, private, relaxing, the...”
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Welcome to the Emerald Hill Villa.. Located at the corner of the ridge overlooking the bay and ocean...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Welcome to the Emerald Hill Villa..
Located at the corner of the ridge overlooking the bay and ocean...
The villa features an impressive 270 degree panoramic view..
Including a view of the ENTIRE Marigot Bay...
And directly west out over the horizon of the Caribbean Sea..
The location at the corner of the bay...
Enjoy all the ships as they go to and from the bay..
Find yourself lost in the view..
And enjoy sunsets directly over the horizon..
The villa features an open concept to allow for cool breezes and views..
Looking up at the villa from across the bay..
Relax by the pool with a book or a drink..
The interior living space..
An elegant dining table for the finer meals..
A fully equipped kitchen..
1 of 2 light and airy bedrooms..
Bedroom balcony with a view of the bay..
Enjoy sunrise views over the bay..
A perfect villa for a family or couples..
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cwbeckley
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Spectacular views, private, relaxing, the ultimate getaway”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place. One of the best vacations we have ever had. Totally relaxing and a great place to recharge your life. The views are better than the pictures. Marigot Bay has to be one of the most beautiful bays in the world.

The Oasis Marigot Team were great to work with and they delivered on everything one could ask for. First Class!!

We are already planning next years trip to Emerald Hill!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikkitie
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning views and accomodation”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a week with 2 American friends ( we come from Scotland) and all four of us were amazed at the views and spent many a happy hour in the outdoor pool simply watching the shipping world go by and the boats and yachts entering and leaving Marigot Bay. The living and Kitchen area suited us fine and we soon made friends with the little birds that shared the accommodation as they looked for little crumbs etc, we nicknamed the little black chaffinch "Chuffy" and he really was unafraid and very cheeky. The road up is a little tricky but doable and really requires either a car or a taxi, particularly in the evening. We chose not to walk down or up at night (or anytime) but that was our choice. I would suggest that a car is required and there is a good car park at Marigot Bay just down from the villa and Alberts Taxi service was very good and reliable for those trips where you might be having a glass of wine or two. The bathrooms were OK and the bedrooms fine also. There was a lack of hanging space but we were there for 3 weeks in total so did have a lot to hang up. The owner came to visit us and gave us some of the history of the house, her family and the Island which was a lovely touch and it was so nice that she made the effort. Would we go back, definitely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry254...
South England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great visit again.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This time we stayed with our family and also hired the 2 bedroom house next door. The views are stunning. 180 degrees of the ocean in front and then back over the island viewing the whole of Marigot bay. I think it's the most beautiful position in the whole of the island. We were well cared for by Alice (the owner) and Uriel, thank you. This time we also used the water taxi to go over to Doolitles, sat on the beach and then hired a Bobby cat (small catamaran) and sail board to sail around the harbour we had a great day! It wasn't as expensive as some others commented on Trip Advisor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
1 review
“What a special spot”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I rented this home and had a fabulous time here!
The owner was very friendly and checked in on us Via note and left us a phone to call her (we had a very delayed arrival. We drove the long way to sight see the island on our way to Marigot Bay). She made sure that we had what we needed and had settled in well. Other than that the home was ours. We were invited to call her for any questions.
The views from this home are stunning, both day and night. The home is basically at the mouth of the bay.The pool was a delight! We watched the stunning sunsets from the pool most nights.
The home was quaint, comfortable, and very private. The tropical ,open air, easy flowing floor plan was a joy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry254...
South England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We last stayed 2 years ago and it was just as we remembered. Superb views, this time I managed to paint the stunning view over Marigot Bay. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. It was sad we couldn't stay for the full week but were very pleased to spend the rest of the week at the Butterfly beach villa, where the view is still beautiful and a good sized swimming pool.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
London england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best places we have stayed”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The photos of the villa don't do it justice; an amazing place; very helpful team to help you if needed and your own mobile with taxis and restaurants already programmed in. It is a private house and the facilities are very comfortable if not the most modern. Ten minute walk down to Marigot Bay; and the oasis team to organise trips if you want. Quite a walk back up though. In the end though it is the view from the pool which is if not unique then very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Internet was temporarily unavailable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Historic Villa With Breathtaking Views of Caribbean and Marigot Bay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Sure, you could "break the bank" and stay at Jade Mt or Ladera. But you won't find a better view at those posh destinations than what you have at EHV, for a third of the price. Granted, EHV is a private home, so you do not have access to all the resort amenities offered at a 5 star facility but if you desire privacy, prefer to cook a few meals instead of eating out the whole trip, then EHV might just be the perfect option.

The property sits at the top of the cliff at the southwest end of Marigot Bay and offers a 270 degree view of the Caribbean and the Bay. The west side of the home is open to the elements, but comfortable since winds blow from the east. If you get hot, just step around the corner to the north side of the house and be cooled by the breeze.

Anyone who decides to rent this villa should definately read the book "The Man Who Loved Schooners" a story about a man who was an early pioneer of the chartered clipper sailing business who made Marigot Bay his home port. There is a copy at the house, or you can buy it on Ebay. The house you are staying at was built by him and the current owner has retained much of the original footprint while updating the home to make it attractive to people looking for a special vacation alternative.

Since the house sits at the top of the cliff overlooking the Bay, it requires a 15 minute hike to get down to the village. The gradient is somewhat steep in spots, but not a continuous climb. The lower portion is a bit ruff, with gravel and potholes in places. Anyone in reasonable condition should be able to walk up to the house from the village. We are in our late 50's and had no problems, but we also exercise daily. This house is probably not a good option for anyone who has trouble walking or a family with small children. (In fact, EHV really is not an option for children). However, be warned that the bottom half of the road is not well lit at night, so in order to feel comfortable walking at night, you need a good flashlight. We walked back most nights and did not have any problems.

Some have mentioned mosquitos and other bugs since the west side of the home is open to the elements. However, the bedrooms are separate and fully enclosed and also have netting. We found no problems, even though it was wetter than normal for the time of year. We brought along deet, but did not use it(I would bring it just in case). Yes, you may see a few gekcos running around at night, but as long as you do not need any insurance, you should be fine.

One other point I would like to make is that the stereo player is an ipod docking station. We did not think there would be an ipod stereo and therefore brought along CDs and left our Ipods home; the CD's ended up being just excess baggage. The internet service was spotty and slow.

A private small beach called Trou Rolland is located just to the south of EHV about a 12 minute hike down the road. The surf can be a bit rough, but it is a nice private little beach that has a lot of wave action crashing on the rocky cliffs of the bay. The beach is rocky and not a sand beach, but it is a pretty spot nonetheless.

Finally, if you are looking to cook a few meals, the property manager will forward a shopping list that you can fill out so that you will have items delivered and stocked on your arrival.

In summary, this is a great option for a couple who are looking for a private place to unwind, with arguably the best views on the Island. Marigot Bay Village and all its restaurant options are available on foot, but taxi service is needed to explore other parts of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, great service
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing