We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous "treehouse" view of Marigot Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck and pool area
Upper level livingroom Dining and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Deck and pool area
Upper level livingroom
Dining and living room
Upper level Kitchen
Upper level bedroom
Upper level bathroom
Upper level bedroom
First level bedroom
First level bathroom
First Level kitchen
First level kitchen
seating area
deck and pool area
View from the Villa
The Villa and the View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryHaely
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous "treehouse" view of Marigot Bay”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Both the Villa St. Lucia and the Oasis Marigot property are gorgeous and well cared for. The villa exceeded our expectations. The three bedrooms and connected baths were comfortable and well maintained. But it was the screened living areas and private swimming pool that we loved. We felt as though we were perched in a fabulous treehouse (think Swiss Family Robinson!) with the most delightful views of Marigot Bay. The swimming pool was crystal clean and had a fun little waterfall that made it seem even more tropical. The entire staff were so accommodating, friendly and anxious to please. Thank you to all - we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald I
Matapedia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay at the villa st. lucia was exceptional. We had been once before with friends and did some of the touristy outings and had a fabulous time. This time we stayed in the area and just enjoyed the villa. Waking up to the view of the bay and the sailboats never gets tiring. The kitchen was well set up so we could just go to the market across the bay and make some meals in. Cooking is a pleasure when there is no pressure. We spent many hours lounging by the private pool with our books. When we were up for a short outing we would take the very short walk (about 2 min.) down to Dolittle's to have a pizza, a couple of drinks and a few games of pool and some dancing. The beach is just a minute from Dolittle's and we rented kayaks on the beach a couple of times. It was absolutely the most relaxing vacation we have ever been on. The staff at the guest services office were very helpful with anything at all we needed. Our housekeeper Samantha was a real pleasure to be around and she kept the place spotless. All of the staff were ready to greet us and chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!!
Liked least: The wifi is a little spotty, but we were on vacation-no biggy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky D
Bayville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect / Relaxing / Paradise”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week 2014 with my husband and best friend. We were looking for a secluded vacation but with lots of options. We definitely got what we wanted plus more. Based on the photos of the resort, I expected that the place would be dated. I was wrong it was nicely appointed with all furniture and bedding either near new or in excelent condition. The kitchen was well appointed with everything from a microwave to toaster and blender. There was even a hand juicer that we took advantage of to freshly squeeze the oranges. I would reccomend that you order your groceries ahead of time to ensure the best selection and to save time. We cooked breakfast in our place and went out each night for dinner. All the staff we encountered were EXCELLENT. The housekeeper, Samantha, was very good and the main office was incredibly helpful with arranging for outings. We did a sunset cruise, a trip to the mud baths, the fish fry, and kayaking. We used Albert's taxi to take us around the island and he was EXCELLENT. Overall would definitely reccomend this place to anyone looking for spacious accomodations in a perfectly relaxing setting. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, very quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald I
Matapedia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa St. Lucia has to be the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. It was perfectly located to everything we wanted to see in Marigot Bay. The staff was exceptional. Our housekeeper Samantha was extremely personable and helpful. Trevor came to clean our pool everyday. The tram to bring us up to our room was a great part of the experience as well. The villa was very spacious and the rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Our air conditioner was not working properly (we hadn't even noticed) but Samantha had the staff change it immediately. The kitchens (one upstairs and one downstairs) were well stocked with everything we would need to prepare meals in, which we did a couple of times. The amount of space was perfect. My husband and I shared the upstairs and the couple we were travelling with had the downstairs. We could have had another couple stay with us upstairs as well and still would have been quite comfortable.
It is really hard to describe the beauty of the place. I think you have to experience it firsthand.
The villa was just a moments walk from a local restaurant (Doolittle's) and the dive shop where we rented kayaks, the water ferry's to cross the bay and the dock to meet Alex our wonderful fishing guide. The beach was right next to Doolittle's and the local people have a fun, positive spirit (hello to Denver, Teflon, Ethiopia, Herman, Bushman and Johnson), we wish all of you well and we appreciate the hospitality and the laughs. All of these gentlemen work hard to make a living and deserve a little generosity.
We took a day sail to Soufriere and the Pitons--it was spectacular, definately a highlight of the trip as well as a beautiful supper at the Rainforest restaurant.
The last thing I would like to mention is the food. The cost of food is fairly high in St. Lucia but we could fill out an order form that was emailed to us prior to our trip. The food was very good quality but I did not recieve everything on the list that I had ordered. The first day of our vacation though, we took a boat ride to the capitol--Castries. We shopped in the markets and went to the grocery store to pick up additional supplies, this is definately worthwhile as the grocery store in the bay (while handy) is very limited.
We will certainly be back. What a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Sporadic internet service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckhay74
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Marigot Bay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

clean and peaceful villa overlooking Marigot Bay. Not fancy but clean and comfortable. A small pool for kids was perfect. The snorkeling in the bay isn't great so you will need to drive to a better beach. Internet is not reliable so don't count on it. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and screened in livingroom
Liked least: snorkeling
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2012
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate your constructive feedback. We will look into the Internet matter very seriously because travelers are now expecting an efficient Internet access when they travel. Being on a small island, we rely on a third party provider and the service cannot be compared as what exists in the US or Canada, but still will find solutions to improve the service. As for snorkeling, when you have a beach, in general the snorkeling is not the best right in front of the beach. However if you are ready to swim to the outer Bay where the reefs are, it is much better. For sure, this means a swim of 5-10 minutes, that is why water taxis are so popular in St. Lucia to get to the best snorkeling spots.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing