We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Location, Delightful Accommodations, Nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Featuring an incredible panoramic view of the bay below...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Featuring an incredible panoramic view of the bay below...
Welcome the Great House of Marigot Bay...
A private pool surrounding by lush tropical gardens...
A majestic balcony with outdoor dining table, and of course a great view...
The house's location on the ridge...
Plenty of deck space for relaxing in the sun...
And when it gets hot, take a dip in the pool..
We promise it will feel wonderful!...
The bay-facing side of the house...
Light and inviting, come on in!
The house is located high up on the ridge, allowing for such wonderful views...
The house, pool, and view - a wonderful escape for families, friends, or couples...
great-house-main
great-house-first-level
great-house-pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DavidL L
LA,, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Location, Delightful Accommodations, Nice Price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are not fans of luxury hotels and big resorts, so you don't need to read any further if that is what you are looking for on St. Lucia. If however you look for unique, private, well-maintained, and high-value accommodations, read on . . . .
There are two rental units at The Great House. A 1BR 1BA with living room and kitchen unit downstairs. And a spacious 3BR 2BA home upstairs. The two of us stayed at the downstairs unit, which is about half the price. Shared pool.
What a spectacular location! Marigot Bay is probably the prettiest bay in the Caribbean, The Great House is placed about halfway up the hill on the south side of the bay. It is a steep 10 min walk from the marina, or 5 minute drive.

Detailed review and pix coming soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael_M...
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Great House has everything for a perfect vacation.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent 10 days at The Great House and it met all our expectations. The pictures on the website are exactly your view....spectacular.

The house is very clean and well looked after by staff. I appreciated our own pool for lazy days with no touring or for a dip after walking up from town. The kitchen was well supplied for any meal preparation at the Villa.
We did our shopping at the Marigot Bay Grocery store, we found everything we needed there. Wine etc. included. Baquettes were bought daily at the bakery restaurant. Meals at the villa were outside overlooking the Bay, or sampling a few of the fine restaurants within walking distance.

We toured the smaller cottages on the north side of the bay and they were lovely and spacious.

We took advantage of water taxis, sailing tours, beach boat rentals, and land taxi tours. The office was very helpful in making all the bookings.

St.Lucia is a beautiful tropical island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view , the pool and the available tours.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impala_28
Pembrokeshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of St Lucian paradise...”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying here at the upper level of the Great House for two weeks and can honestly say that the view from the balcony is as breathtaking today as it was the first day. Each morning we take breakfast out onto the balcony and watch the yachts coming and going into the bay. The marina is very busy and there are some truly beautiful yachts coming and going as well as a handful of super yachts which can be seen from the marina itself. The house is beautifully decorated and a very relaxing space thanks to the double height ceiling. The bedrooms are very nicely done and the kitchen is better stocked than ours at home. Wi-if is included in the price and the hub is located in the property so the signal strength is excellent. The pool is lovely and has partial views over the bay. The pool is private - if you rent just the upper, or lower floor then the pool is shared by both parties. The house is kept spick and span by a lovely housekeeper who provides more clean towels that you could wish for! A pool attendant also cleans the pool daily. The stunning views over the bay come at a very small price and that is getting down to the restaurants, bank etc. The road is very steep and the bottom half is full of pot holes. My husband and I walked down and back during the daytime without too much trouble, however my in laws had to taxi and at night you need a taxi. We used a very reliable and friendly taxi driver, Albert, who charged us $20 US dollars for a round trip- whilst it is expensive it is worth every penny to wake up to the view each day and the cost simply needs factoring into your budget. We booked the villa through Oasis Marigot and their service has been excellent. The staff in the office have been very helpful and there is access to someone 24 hours per day should you require it. This place is truly special and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, USA
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guelph
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PlanetFun
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Oasis for a Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed October 13, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful

The Great House is the perfect oasis for a relaxing vacation. While isolated on a secluded hill, it is still only minutes away from Marigot Bay's downtown services and activities, as well as a short distance from St. Lucia's touristic sites. The house per se is fully equipped with all the amenities to make you feel at home, among which a superb pool with vistas of the bay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing