We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond my expectation”
other travellers have booked this property
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
View of Apartment (Middle Floor) View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
View of Apartment (Middle Floor)
View from balcony
View from bedroom balcony
Beach
Beach
View of lounge towards balcony
View of lounge towards kitchen
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Main pool
Swim up bar at the main pool
Poolside cabanas
Cabana on resort terrace
Lounge area at the Rum Cave bar
Breakfast at The Grill restaurant
Open air dining area at The Grill restaurant
Infinity pool
Gym
Private dining in the tree house
View of Marigot Bay Resort and Marina from top of hill across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
szapiroj
Montville
2 reviews
“Beyond my expectation”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised. Staff was beyond helpful. Food was excellent. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huss18633...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“High spec apartment with great views”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as described. The hotel airport pickup was a great start and worth the extra payment. Transfer was only 1 hr.

Comfortable beds, air-con and fans in each room. The kitchen was useful for having our own breakfast, but room service was quite reasonable.

One tip for Brits. The DVD players are set to US region and will not play UK DVDs except one. It was very easy to swap them around.

The apartment gets serviced by the hotel staff daily and the staff are all polite and charming. The front desk can order cabs and charge them to the room.

I used the spa and gym, both went well.

We dined in and out. The hotel's food was of better quality and not much more than the external venues. Outside, we enjoyed masala bay and chateau Mygo (best access is via the road outside the hotel rather than the beach). Dolittles was uninspiring so we left without eating and pirate bay was a disappointment.

Will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: all was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thanks for the feedback, some great tips for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family stayed here for 10 days in December and loved it! The apartment itself is beautiful and spacious with a great view of the resort. The apartment consists of 2 large bathrooms with their own bathrooms, a laundry room, kitchen, and open living room. The resort is a good spot for all ages, as there are two pools - lower pool for adults and upper pool for families. All of the employees at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The personal assistants were always available to make sure that we saw everything we wanted to while on vacation. We would definitely suggest staying in Javid's apartment and enjoy the beautiful island of St. Lucia!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuffee
WA. State
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been vacationing in the Caribbean since 2002 and have stayed some amazing vacation rentals but this is by far our all around favorite. One of the reasons is the fantastic staff at the Capella. From being met by Petal at check in with a rum drink to Monty's knowledgeable answers and suggestions for activities on the island. The apartment was perfect. It was very nicely decorated and VERY clean. The gym was well equipped the restaurants were good and the swim up bar at the pool amazing. Everything from booking the apartment from Javid to checking in and checking out went without a hitch. We would highly recommend this rental to our friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful staff at the Capella
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veggie199...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing holiday we have just had staying at the Capella Hotel Apartment. The apartment itself was five star in every way: spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. When you book this apartment you are also booking into a five star hotel with all of the amenities and services that one would expect from a high standard of accommodation. The surroundings are stunning including lovely pools, well-kept gardens, a spa, fitness suite and of course the magical marigot bay.

I am a vegetarian and also a coeliac and therefore the self-catered apartment was perfect for us as we could do some cooking for ourselves. There were however several restaurants nearby which catered for me and provided good quality food. We ate at the local indian restaurant and also the Rainforest Hideaway and enjoyed both evenings immensely.

Everyone at the resort is so friendly and the service is lovely. Sitting around the pool was so relaxing and we were constantly offered ice-cold water, canapés and samples of cocktails. What more could one ask for?

Thanks also to Javid for providing excellent information about St Lucia and the resort before travelling which we found extremely useful.

We hired a car for our stay which we enjoyed as it enabled us to explore the island a bit as independent travellers.

Couldn't recommend this accommodation enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation and service at the hotel.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thanks and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillness
new york
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“even better than expected”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental experience was a pleasure start to finish. Communication prior to the trip was excellent. A lot of useful info about the destination was shared, making things like driving to the resort easier than it would otherwise have been.

The accommodations were fantastic. I could not tell how large the unit was based on pictures, and I was thrilled to see how spacious the apartment is. Bedrooms, lounge and baths were all enormous and well appointed.

There have been some upgrades, including air conditioning in the lounge in addition to the bedrooms.

The resort was lovely, with gracious staff, and an unbelievable and magical setting. It was great fun to track the yachts coming and going in the harbor.

As for food, we are quite spoiled by living in New York and not so inclined to "fine dining" while away, so we ate breakfast at home very day and usually ate in the little café at the end of the dock, where they make a mean fish sandwich, know how to cook a French fry, and also offer some good salads. We ate one night at the Rainforest Hideaway, which has a good kitchen,and a very very special ambiance.

All in all, I recommend this spot without reservation. Would go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for the excellent feedback. The recent renovations have really enhanced the quality of the resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristieH...
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Discovery Apartments. They are modern and clean with everything you might possibly need on vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to couples as it provides the right amount of privacy and relaxation and it is simply beautiful. We traveled with children ages 7 and 9 and it was great. However, I have a hard time imagining these apartments would be conducive with small children. This is of no fault to the property, just my simple observation. The staff was helpful and courteous, the grounds were pristine, and the commendations were stunning. We joked it was nicer than our house. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing