We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation and location - exceeded all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Capella Marigot Bay resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Capella Marigot Bay resort
View of Apartment (Middle Floor) View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Capella Marigot Bay resort
View of Apartment (Middle Floor)
View from balcony
View from bedroom balcony
Beach
Beach
View of lounge towards balcony
View of lounge towards kitchen
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Main pool
Swim up bar at the main pool
Poolside cabanas
Cabana on resort terrace
Lounge area at the Rum Cave bar
Breakfast at The Grill restaurant
Open air dining area at The Grill restaurant
Infinity pool
Gym
Private dining in the tree house
View of Capella resort from top of hill across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayleywar...
Rugby
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and location - exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from enjoying 2 weeks at this beautiful apartment, which is part of the Capella resort. The apartment and complex are 5 star. It is like stepping out of reality and into paradise!
From the time we enquired about renting the property Jay was excellent, providing all the information we needed to make our stay perfect. The guide he shared was invaluable.
All the staff gave great customer service, especially Jose and Carlyn in the pool bar, Neil and Samantha in housekeeping. LB made us amazing cocktails which we enjoyed each day at happy hour.
The views from the apartment are breathtaking and the hotel grounds/facilities are beautiful

We visited most of the local restaurants, all the food was of good quality. It was quite expensive to eat in comparison to U.K. prices, and sometimes the service was quite slow - but the views were amazing which made it a pleasure to relax and enjoy the scenery while waiting and was worth paying the higher prices.
Driving in the island is quite challenging, I would suggest hiring a 4x4. We had a great island boat trip and also visited Ti Kay beach, Hotel Chocolat plantation Boucan, Pigeon Island, Gros Islet, Roseau beach, Soufriere.
We hadn't visited St Lucia before, but we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
2 reviews
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I just came back from staying at this apartment at the Capella resort for 7 days with my husband and two kids. I would highly recommend this location for multiple reasons: 1) JH the owner will give you so much great information before you arrive that will make your visit planning so easy, 2) the resort has a great customer service mindset, always a smile with lots of care, concierge that will plan your activities perfectly 3) it is one of the best resorts in the island, super well maintained, updated, super clean areas. We visited many nice beaches outside the resort but I think I made a great decision of staying at this truly 5 star location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. I couldn't agree more !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludig395
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Capella Marigot Bay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent 5 days at the resort and had a wonderful time. The 2 bedroom villa was beautiful and unexpectedly spacious and pristine. The resort property was very well maintained and the staff very friendly and alway helpful. Pool areas were large and plenty of chairs. Only drawbacks were the beach which was not a sandy beach and limited choices for meal options; basically a very expensive restaurant with reservations needed or a little less expensive restaurant with limited menu. We did experience other beaches and sights since we had a vehicle. St. Lucia was a very nice vacation destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolelaw75
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Marigot Bay with my wife, sister and brother-in law for a 7 day stay at this apartment at the Capella Hotel. Our host had sent us 18 pages of information and suggestions for enjoying ourselves, which we found very helpful. The apartment was everything we hoped for and more. The staff at the Capella was wonderful, helping us with anything we needed - we were truly pampered during our visit. We found the people of St. Lucia very friendly and helpful as a rule. The food was very good on the island. The balcony view is wonderful, overlooking the pool and the bay, allowing us to relax and watch the boats come and go through the bay as we watched birds come and go in the nearby trees! The island is beautiful, we rented a vehicle and made several trips. We highly second the recommendation by Javid that you go to the Ladera resort for lunch and views of the Pitons and then go down to Sugar Beach for some snorkeling and more beautiful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Roads in Marigot Bay were bad near the hotel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyberk...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely appartment and resort Capella Marigot Bay is! Thoroughly recommend renting this from Javid Hamid - he was extremely helpful before we went and the information pack he sends out on booking is helpful. Being self catering is ideal because the mini supermarket in the marina is useful for basic supplies, including bread and cereals etc for lunch and breakfast . And the range of restaurants in the bay are fantastic for evening meals - we thoroughly enjoyed Masala Bay (went twice!), Rainforest Hideaway and Julietta's. The Personal Assistant at Capella prebooks all these restaurants for you which is so handy. She contacts you before you go, and during your stay is always on hand to help - a great bonus! Would definitely recommend going to this resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views from balcony
Liked least: steps to climb up to the room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szapiroj
Montville
2 reviews
“Beyond my expectation”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised. Staff was beyond helpful. Food was excellent. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huss18633...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“High spec apartment with great views”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as described. The hotel airport pickup was a great start and worth the extra payment. Transfer was only 1 hr.

Comfortable beds, air-con and fans in each room. The kitchen was useful for having our own breakfast, but room service was quite reasonable.

One tip for Brits. The DVD players are set to US region and will not play UK DVDs except one. It was very easy to swap them around.

The apartment gets serviced by the hotel staff daily and the staff are all polite and charming. The front desk can order cabs and charge them to the room.

I used the spa and gym, both went well.

We dined in and out. The hotel's food was of better quality and not much more than the external venues. Outside, we enjoyed masala bay and chateau Mygo (best access is via the road outside the hotel rather than the beach). Dolittles was uninspiring so we left without eating and pirate bay was a disappointment.

Will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: all was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thanks for the feedback, some great tips for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$457
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing