We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeous view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Looking out to sea from our window seat
Balcony view looking into the bay
This is the balcony view looking out to sea
Bed + flowers...
Bed
The living area
Looking from the Kitchen to the dining area
The top balcony is ours
Looking along the marina
Looking back from the jetty
Here's the bakery beneath our place
Local Flora to be found all around
Sunset.  Pretty good eh?...
And, finally, some local colour.
And a bit more local colour!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bearinthe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a wonderful apartment. We stayed for the last week in October and the first week in November when Saint Lucia was gearing up for the season to start. It was our first time on the island and found everyone to be really friendly, strange at first for two wary travellers but we soon got used to it.
The apartment is better than described, it's spacious, has a lovely balcony, a great view of the bay and a well equipped kitchen so you don't have to eat out all the time.
We enjoyed watching the comings and goings of the many yachts and tour boats as well as the two ferries crossing to the beach or to one of the three restaurants on the other side of the bay. You'll quickly work out which one goes where for free, otherwise it's only a small EC$5 toll.
The apartment is on the second floor (that's two flights of stairs America) so it feels very private but may not be suitable for everyone.
It also has access to a beautiful pool in the neighbouring Cappella Hotel but as we came slightly out of season the beach was much livelier.
Pauline, the property manager, was really helpful and arranged a couple of day trips out with her husband Cornelius who owns one of the many water taxis based in Marigot Bay.
We considered hiring a car but found we didn't need to as the taxi stand is very close to the apartment.
It's a really peaceful, relaxing spot and it was one of the best holidays we've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alwayz_on...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing Balcony and View!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed 8 incredible nights here in April.

We arrived on Good Friday and all stores were going to be closed, so Nina graciously stocked our refrigerator with the essentials for the night. . . beer, water and ice.

The rental was very spacious and well equipped with everything you we needed and more.

The bedroom has it's own a/c unit which was perfect for us since we like it cold to sleep.

Our favorite spot for much of the day was sitting on the balcony watching the boats and activities on Marigot Bay.

The area is amazing. . . we are boaters so we loved watching watercraft of all shapes and sizes come and go during the week.

The beach, a short taxi ride across the bay, was small but surprisingly nice with plenty of beach chairs and shade.

The marina village has a small store, bank, and bakery which was extremely convenient.

We ate at most of the local restaurants. . . Rainforest Hideaway, Julietta's, Hurricane Hole (we loved the specialty pizzas), Chateau Mygo, Rowleys, Doolittle's (happy hour is a must) and even the BBQ shack next to the taxi dock . . . great, inexpensive BBQ chicken!

The negatives:
The air conditioner in the main room did not work very well. We left the windows open which worked out ok since there was a/c in the bedroom.
The bathroom was very small and stuffy due to its location and lack of a/c in the main room.
Older, small tube TV.
Cosmetic issues that should be fixed to improve the look.

We rented a car from Hertz at the airport and purchased and downloaded software for our GPS, which worked out great. We travel allot and my husband drives everywhere we go so was not at all intimidated by driving here. Actually, the road conditions on St. Lucia were much better than some places we have driven . . . Antigua, Costa Rica, etc.

We did a few road trips to Rodney Bay, Pigeon Island, Soufriere, Sulfur Springs, Mud Bath, Hot Springs, Pitons, etc.

Many people comment on how expensive this island is. . . it really isn't. I am unsure if this is the reason why, however, please remember that most, if not all prices are quoted in EC. The best exchange will be at a bank where $1 USD = 2.70 EC. Most places will take US money, however, will only offer a 2.50 EC = $1 exchange so best to exchange your money at the bank.

We like to travel to new destinations each year, however, we loved this rental and area and hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you liked the apartment and that you enjoyed your time on the island. Thanks also for your pointers - the a/c has now been repaired and the apartment is undergoing a full top to bottom redecoration (September 2014). We hope to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonseeker...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect condo. Loved it so much!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This condo is so beautiful and the pictures can't do it justice! We didn't even have to use the air conditioning, we opened the windows and the wonderful balcony doors and let the fresh breezes blow. It was so nice to take in the air! The view and the condo itself are amazing. It was such a pleasure to come back here whether it was after a day at the beach or out cruising around and have the quiet beautiful condo. Would stay here in a minute you could not regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not a single complaint!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restauran...
Maidenhead, Berks
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment is even better and bigger than it seems in the photos. The views over the harbour are just magical and it is very well equipped - couldn't ask for better.
I absolutely have no hesitation in recommending it. We were very unfortunate in that some drilling was being done all day, every day right outside the apartment which was deeply unpleasant. The management informed us that they hadn't been informed themselves, so not their fault. It was just our bad luck that that had to happen on our honeymoon. Such is life - but the apartment itself is flawless and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
It's an awful shame that your stay was spoiled in this way. We simply had not been advised that drilling work was going to be done. Had we been given proper notice we would not have offered the apartment for rental during that period. This was a one-off event though and will not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamoyl...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Don't even hesitate! Book this fantastic place. It's a real gem! I've just re-read the most recent reviews and we absolutely agree with everything written about it so I am not going to repeat the comments. We only got back on the 3rd December and just didn't want to leave. Wished we could have stayed longer than the 10 nights and we will most certainly go back. We got talking with some of the locals too who told us so much about their beautiful island and towards the end they were saying we weren't 'tourists' we were now family. They bought us little gifts and said how much they enjoyed talking with us. Made our visit very special. The apartment is managed by a lovely lady called Nina and she couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay. Everything was just spotless and we had maid service twice while we were there. Both ladies were lovely and friendly and, again, couldn't do enough for us.

We did as Simon suggested and had a driver/car pick us up from the airport. This was arranged by Nina and the guy's name was Paul. He really gave us a tour of the island, took us to a bar for a beer and then waited at the supermarket while we did some shopping. Fabulous service and such a lovely guy - ask for him by name if you take up this option. We then rented a car from the lady in the kiosk by the bakery for one week and toured the island. Stunning, but we think Marigot Bay is the best place, although Sugar Beach came a very close second.

Simon - you have a wonderful place here and we hope to go back very soon. Next time let us have it for 6 months please!

Linda and Stuart 4/12/13

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location and probably the best views in Marigot Bay
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWFUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lets start off by saying my husband and I didn't want to leave this place!!!
From the moment I inquired about this property, the service and prompt responses I received was excellent!! The apartment is beautiful !!! The pictures are accurate but the apartment is even more amazing in person!!! The views over Marigot Bay are spectacular, especially at night. There was a nice separate bedroom with super king bed (which for us was like home from home!) The kitchen is well equipt with everything you need from appliances to pots and pans (there's even a garlic press!!) .This apartment is located about 20 minutes drive down from Castries. There are some good restaurants within walking distance. There is a place for Spa services and massages either at the hotel or in a wooden building next door to the marina. Everything you need is right at your door. There is a supermarket below the apartment and a wonderful cafe that serves delicious breakfasts and meals till around 5.30. We hired a car and toured this very pretty island as Marigot Bay is very central for doing this ( driving on the same side as the UK helped tremendously) and if you can drive in London you can definately drive in St Lucia! Less than 15mins drive away there is a petrol station, and a bigger supermarket where you can buy virtually everything you need.
You can tell the owner of this apartment thought about providing the best comfort and service to their guests, and I promise you will not go wrong staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the Apartment
Liked least: The old TV/DVD set up really needs replacing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing