We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
385
67
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
67
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum cave personal assistant the grill sushi pool bar hot tub turn down service main restaurant main pool coconut water bedroom suite st lucia all inclusive package pool staff super yachts third floor executive chef
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this beautiful place. No need to look anywhere else!

We decided to use the Capella hotel taxi service to and from the airport. We were greeted with lemon-scented hand towels, water, and cookies. Once we got to the hotel we were greeted with the most amazing rum iced tea. All of this was already a perfect start to our vacation.

All of the guests get their own “personal assistants” and they are truly top-of-the-line. Sara surprised us with an anniversary cake, she called our room each day to ask if we needed anything, and was the sweetest, most lovely person. One day I got sun poisoning and she went around the resort looking for something that could help me. She made the whole experience even better than it was already.

Everything at the hotel is so beautifully decorated and they really pay attention to detail. Every afternoon, someone delivered complimentary local Piton beer and snacks to our room. Overall, all of the people are so friendly. Many of the people working there made the effort to learn our names too.

The few days we spent by the pool were perfect, but I do recommend doing a couple excursions too. We did the snorkeling and the soufrier by land excursion. Our driver took the time to explain things around the island and gave us a bunch of stops around the island to choose from.

Wish I could give more than 5 stars for this wonderful destination!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngieLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AngieLG
The Team at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina welcomed your comments and that you couldn't say enough wonderful things about our beautiful resort.

Thank you for choosing our Luxury Car Service to and from the airport. We are pleased you enjoyed being greeted with lemon-scented hand towels, water, and cookies, and that when you got to the resort you were treated to our amazing rum iced tea and that all of this was a perfect start to your vacation.

Thank you for mentioning that our “Personal Assistants” are truly top-of-the-line and that Sara surprised you with an anniversary cake, and that she called your room each day to ask if you needed anything. We are pleased that you found everything at the resort to be beautifully decorated and that we really pay attention to detail.

We were so pleased to receive your wonderful review, and especially when you said that you wished you could give more than 5 stars to this wonderful destination!
Kind Regards
The Team
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The staff at the hotel were some of the kindest people I have ever met. They were very genuine and knew my family members and my name by the end of the trip. The pool was incredible. The food was fantastic at every restaurant in the hotel. 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camper759989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mia C
Thank you for your Review on TripAdvisor and thank you for saying that our staff are some of the kindest people you have ever met and that you found them to be very genuine and that they knew all the names of your family members by the end of the trip.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our pool and that you found the food to be fantastic at every restaurant in the hotel.
Thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10..!
The Team
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We moored for 2 days at the Marina and had excellent dockside service for water and fuel. Very convenient store for provisions and the restaurants and bars are great. MAs Laila is a great Indian Asian fusion with a huge menu selection.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Tony L,
Thank you for mooring at our Marigot Bay Marina. We were pleased to learn that you received excellent service for water and fuel and that you enjoyed our mini-mart, restaurants and bars. We hope that you will choose to stop by again, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
The Team
Marigot Bay Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We always return to this resort as its the total opposite of the awful huge resorts which are slowly taking over the island.
Blending into the enviroment its part of, as opposed to replacing it with tons of brightly coloured concrete, Marigot bay rightly takes the title of most beautiful bay on the island
We have a 3 bedroom apartment on the complex, which is perfect for families and wonderfully appointed
The staff on the complex and friendly and a great selection of bars and restaurants are also nearby
Dont waste your money visiting sprawling monstrosities with no character. Instead get to Marigot Bay. You wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mike R,
We were delighted to welcome you back for your 4th visit, and thank you for mentioning that Marigot Bay rightly takes the title of the most beautiful bay on the island of Saint Lucia. In fact, James Mitchener wrote that Marigot Bay was the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.

We are pleased that you always enjoy your time in your 3 bedroom Suite, which you find wonderfully appointed and perfect for families. We certainly appreciated your TripAdvisor Review and we appreciate our recommendation!
The Team
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great staff and a pretty bay with a harbor. It was fun to see the boats come and go. The pools were nice and lunch at the pool was a treat. A few cute cats patrol the resort which my kids enjoyed a lot.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Michael M,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review and thank you for mentioning our great staff and a pretty Marigot Bay with its harbor. We are pleased that you appreciated watching the boats coming and going and that you had a good time at our pools. The Marigot Bay Resort cats and kittens are getting quite a mention, we will soon open up their own Facebook and TripAdvisor pages for them.
Thank you for your review.
The Team
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews