We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
sunny south facing garden
Level and enclosed 
lovely to sit in after your walk  with coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny south facing garden
Level and enclosed 
lovely to sit in after your walk  with coffee
Beach a short walk over the dunes from the back  gate . Great any tthe ime of the year beautiful all year around 
This was taken on a November evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
sunny south facing garden
Level and enclosed 
lovely to sit in after your walk  with coffee
Beach a short walk over the dunes from the back  gate . Great any tthe ime of the year
beautiful all year around 
This was taken on a November evening
Dunes and beach outside of the back gate! . So much space to run about.
Lovely any time of the year
so much room to run about  for both children and dogs
double bed light airy room 
with wardrobe and chest of drawers
Views of dunes from the bedroom window
spacious double bedroom
2 single 3ft  beds. A good sized room /bright and light
large cupboard to hang clothes with shelves
south facing sunny lounge
with doors open on a nice day, garden is almost like an extension to the
Bright south facing sunny lounge . Open French Doors and coffee in the sunshine !!
kitchen small but well equipped.
Light décor bright and modern
Annie and Tommy love it here. Great for dog walking. Dog friendly beach all year around
A lovely walk from the house rewards you with fantastic views
Electric shower ocher bath 
Hot water always available via combi boiler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WintzBris...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What can I say? everything you could want for is in the fantastic little house. The owners have REALLY thought of everything you could want, even washing powder which came in handy.The sand dunes are at your back gate, and it is a short walk along the dunes to a huge sandy beach, which our 2 Labradors thoroughly adored. Staying this late in the year it gets dark early, Denise had gone in earlier, and put the heating and lights on for us, and left some Milk and really yummy biscuits, which Hubby ate most of !!! ( There is also a treat jar for dogs ) so we cooked tea and settled down with Netflix which is on the T.V and enjoyed some films. There is also wi-fi and codes are in the very informative information folder !! The sun shone for us and we even had lunch in the garden on one day. I highly recommend this property and we will definitely being going back, more than once. It was also very nice that Denise contacted us by email and phone beforehand, and texted when we arrived, she was also on hand if we had any problems.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you so much
What a lovely review so appreciated . It's always so rewarding knowing people and dogs love this little house as much as we do
We would love to have you stay again.
It's a lovely area, so dog freindly . It was out first year managing Ar Lan Y Mor and although hard work we have enjoyed sharing it. Receiving
Such lovely reviews makes it all worth while thank you again
Denise and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review it is very appreciated and we are pleased both yourselves and your dogs had a nice time We have considered your suggestion via text of a TV in the bedroom but feel the SMART TV in the lounge
As present appears to suit the majority of our guests but will keep your suggestion in mind
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you
We are so pleased you had a lovely time and enjoyed the house and location
You were lovely guests and having read our house book we know the dog enjoyed his holiday as well ! Hope to see you all again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heyho2017
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Truly is out of back gate and onto sand dunes and then a wide expanse of beach.
Children and dogs will love it.
We didn't have a dog and had two teenagers but we loved it too.
Porthcawl would be a bit far on foot along beach for me and I think young children.
Would opt to drive or cycle.
Local pub/restaurant , Jolly Sailor, easy 10 minute walk.Very nice and welcoming.Also pub Ancient Briton seems to have live music frequently on a Saturday night.
8 Bell ringing in Norman Church on a Monday night(7pm I think) They seem happy to let a visitor watch them practice.
Lan y Mor has all you need for comfort during your stay and Denise is very friendly and would sort any problem should one occur.
Have no problem recommending for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . You were great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie J
1 review
“Great little house right on the sand dunes/sea”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at ar lan y mor in March and it's a lovely little house that backs onto the sand dunes in Newton, with the sea a short stroll away. We were met by the owners who went out of their way to check we were happy and had everything we needed, even leaving some Welsh cakes and snacks! The house itself was clean and well kept and the back garden was secure and great for our little puppy, the owners were even understanding when he chewed the corner of their magazine rack. Porthcawl town centre can be walked to along the sand dunes and Newton itself has a few pubs and nature walks to discover, I'd definitely recommend ar lan y mor as a place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silentjef...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the dunes and beach.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second year we have stayed for a weekend at Ar Lan Y Mor. It's location for access to the dunes and beach is excellent. Walk to the end of the garden, through the gate, through another gate and you are on the dunes. A few minutes later you're on the beach. The house itself is a nice compact two bedroom, parking for a car out the front, in a quiet location. The living room opens out to the garden through French doors which allowed our puppy to roam around, chase a ball, etc...

It's a great place to come to for a weekend away with our dog, he loves the beach. The owner Denise made us feel nothing was any hassle, and could always be reached on the phone/email.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us a review
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;