We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Weekend”
Review of Bayside Guesthouse

Bayside Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayside Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 21 Porthcawl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights had adjacent rooms at the top of the house. Lovely and clean, good sized rooms. Tea and coffee and kettle in the room also a microwave. Flat screen TVs on the wall. Plenty of plug sockets, even had small fans if it was too hot. We asked if it was possible to have a fridge as we were bringing a 4 month baby so that we could store his milk, that was in the room waiting.
Literally on Coney beach which is a lovely flat sandy beach. Places to eat right there or by driving into Porthcawl there were more to choose from.
The bathrooms were clean and nice walk in showers. Sinks in the rooms, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the shared bathrooms. However for the price you can't complain. I would definitely stay there again. To the people who wrote bad reviews all I can say is 1) you are only there to sleep and the beds were lovely and comfortable and 2) if you want 5 * luxury then you need to pay more than the price at the Bayview.
Thank you Les for having us

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sipwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This guest house is situated central to the High tide and funfair walking distance around 3 minutes each lovely clean bedding comfy beds clean bathroom facilities friendly owner and easy to check in would definitely go back and woukd definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sioan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great little b&b, friendly owner, friendly cleaner.
Had everything we needed for a one night stay. Clean rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, comfy chairs and table in my room. So close to the sea and quiet at night. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights,we have stayed here many times+its always a joy.Always super clean by Bev.Les very welcoming as usual.Highly recommended.Right by the beach,perfect location.we'll be back soon,x

Room Tip: Room 3 has a side view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

we stayed one night, you get what you pay for ,very clean and comfortable great for a cheap overnight stay and yes will be staying there again ,it is right on the main drag ,parking opposite, so all things very central.

Room Tip: we stayed room 2 at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flukeySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stay overnight had a lovely welcome lovely and clean rooms will stay again and recommend I had two children with me and they loved staying there had a real good time and didn't want to go home and knowing we didn't have to walk far to go to bed that was a bonus

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stacey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This place is located near the beach, the view is side on and overlooks a parking area, its very noisy and dogs, cars and people woke us up at 6am. The sign says its a Bed and Breakfast but there's no sign of breakfast and we had to find a cafe, before we arrived the owner rang me with instructions on where to locate the room key as he was too busy to be there. The room was clean and warm (2 single beds) but the tea and coffee facilities were a letdown because there were just a couple of milks in those little plastic things and they went very quickly, the owner never showed up the whole time we were there so we couldn't ask for anything. The occupants of the room next door could be clearly heard and the downstairs guests had their t.v. on loudly all night, but with no owner around there was nothing we could do, we wouldn't stay here again, its not a proper Guesthouse, its more like student accommodation, just the absolute basic bed.

Room Tip: Bring your own milk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pamelajakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flogger13, Owner at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Total Rubbish !! You are trying to give us a bad review because you didn't like my reply to your exaggerated review on our site i assume.... You were never told when u booked or did U ever pay for breakfast. We reduced our rates to reflect this. We are very good value, the cheapest in town at £21.50 per person. If you wanted gold taps and butler service then you should have paid £100 per night elsewhere. To say it was noisy and the cars and dogs woke u up is just ridiculous as you well know ...its a cul-de-sac....Im so sorry I was not there, as i had to attend a council meeting, Yes i did let U know the key was in the key safe...You said you were arriving at 1-2am on your booking. Yet u arrived at 7pm-ish..I was back from the meeting at 8.30pm and live on the premises so was there all night. No one had their TV on loud as i would have heard, as i was in the office until 2am..You could have easy rang my mobile number that is on the door of the room or come down to ring the office bell. Why didn't you ? You said on the other review that there was only 4 milks ? now, only 2 this time...There are ample quality biscuits, tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. + microwave, safe, soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. U are the only guest that has ever moaned about this in 7 years. Beds are checked & turned daily and are fine, we replace mattresses all the time. No please some people... Silly Woman !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porthcawl hotels
0.7 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
54 reviews
0.8 km away
Olivia House
Olivia House
#1 of 21 in Porthcawl
297 reviews
5.1 km away
Green Acre Motel
Green Acre Motel
#1 of 1 in North Cornelly
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
187 reviews
0.6 km away
The Porthcawl Hotel
The Porthcawl Hotel
#6 of 6 in Porthcawl
129 reviews
0.9 km away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Guesthouse

Address: 70 Mackworth Road, Porthcawl CF36 5BT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Bridgend County > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
Price Range: C$72 - C$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside guest house is ideally situated, 45 meters from the beach in Porthcawl, Bridgend.The house offers comfortable guest bedrooms which include single, double, triple and twin rooms, prices include breakfast.Porthcawl is the ideal holiday destination, with stretches of fine beaches, great food options and only a few miles to the main towns and cities of South Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Guesthouse Porthcawl, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing