We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,646
512
95
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,646
512
95
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millheritage siteheritage centrerobert owenleisure facilitiesself cateringfirst classstunning locationwell worth a visitcotton millview of the rivershort breakroof gardenlovely walkclyde fallsrelaxing breaklovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,142 - 2,147 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel has it all, the meals were outstanding, the staff could not do enough for you, and the cleanliness perfect. We have been using this hotel for a number of years now however the standards that it has now reached are remarkable. One word to sum up the whole package - flawless!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_barclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review of our hotel following your recent stay. It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback and I truly am delighted to read that you feel our standards have reached a remarkable level. I know the team appreciate your comments highly. We have been working very hard lately to make improvements and it is always a pleasure when we hear guests commenting on this.
Thank you for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Hopefully you will like the improvements we are about to make with the continued refurbishment of the hotel.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My husband and I have just returned after a four night stay. We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and it gets better and better each time. The service is wonderful, especially Sheila, Isobel and Heidi. The food in the restaurant is some of the best we have ever tasted. The rooms are huge and there is everything you could possibly need. I'm shocked that this is only a 3 star hotel as it should be at least a 5 star! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. We've already booked our next visit and cannot wait!
Shelley & Eamonn - London

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleydunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the very favourable review you have posted on tripadvisor following your recent stay at New Lanark. Your comments are very much appreciated and I have already passed them onto the team, in particular to Sheila, Isobel and Heidi and have thanked them for their efforts in looking after you.
Thank you also for your comments on the food. Chef is striving to impress his guests and I know that his passion is evident on the plate. He certainly appreciates your comments and hopefully when you do return you will enjoy the new dishes which he is about to dish up with the launch of our new menu.
Looking forward to seeing you soon and thank you once again for your comments

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2011

absolutely stunning hotel, lovely comfy rooms, service absolutely second to none. This hotel and staff offers the kind of service that seems to be lost nowadays at most hotels.
The whole New Lanark area is wonderful and they really have made an excellent job of recreating the 1800's, and making history fascinating and exciting.

The only bad thing was having to leave

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review following your recent stay at New Lanark. We very much appreciate your comments and delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay. I'm glad that we were able to provide a very high level of service to you and hope to be given the opportunity to do so again in the very near future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Fantastic trip again to New Lanark, hotel as ever excellent and the service absolutely spot on - really enjoyed the trip.

The food was fantastic, the staff very helpful and supportive and we had lots of fun in the swimming pool and around the museum.

A great place to go for a break with the kids and grandparents

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Had a one night stay in the hotel. Its in a great location, and the staff and food are excellent. The key plus is value for money. They offer a romantic break, including 3 course dinner, bed and breakfast, champagne on arrival, strawberries, chocolate and robes for £59 pp !!. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews