We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$135
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
C$135
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$135
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north bay great stay coffee machine several times view of the lake shower microwave ontario summer gem pillows queen sunset tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2021 via mobile

I love staying at the Terrace Suites Ally was very helpful and very accommodating but a note to the owners!!! please please get your Internet fixed if you’re far away from the front it does not login, I have business to conduct and cannot login with my computer extremely frustrating and for this reason and reason alone I may have to check into another hotel,please fix your Internet for business users

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Truefitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2021

This is the second year in a row my family has stayed here and it just keeps getting better. Clean and comfortable rooms with a beautiful view see the attached pic of the view from our room) and yummy continental breakfast. The staff and wonderful and the best part (for me) is they allow dogs!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mswordnerd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2021

The room we stayed in (King with Murphy bed suite) was very clean and spacious. The view was amazing. It's pet friendly, which is great for our family. We will definitely be back again when in the area!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leslee29 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020

I was hesitant to book this hotel at first as it is listed on the HWY.
We were doing a 9 day road trip of North/West Ontario instead of our plans of Europe in these crazy times. "Discover Ontario" Summer for us and we had never ventured to North Bay and area.
Loved it! The resort is on a hill overlooking Callander Bay, just beautiful view from any room We stayed on the second floor which has a long railed porch across all of the rooms so you can stand outsite and enjoy the view.
The rooms are super clean and very spacious and a great price at $125 a night for a Queen. You have a separate leaving area with small kitchen area (sink, microwave, coffee machine), separate bedroom and a private deck out the back overlooking the parking lot and forest.
You don't hear the HWY from your room and realistically its 2 lanes and limited traffic, all you really look at is the expanse of Callander Bay.
We ate at the restaurant and they really did the COVID spacing well, all the doors to the outside patio were open.
We had an incredible meal - Huge steak dinner with extra mushrooms, amazing appetizer and their cesear salad was wonderful. We also ordered a bottle of wine that was out of stock, but they provided an even nicer one at a reduced cost. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, food and the service, they really care about their customers. Note, you need to make reservations for dinner.
After dinner we went out to the fire pit, it was just us! Very nice touch.
I would highly recommend this gem in the woods.
Enjoy your stay!

Room tip: We like the second floor with the great view and long balcony, but looks like you get a great view from all of them.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Thank You for staying with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020 via mobile

We travel to TS every month...our home away from home!
We love the view of Lake Nipissing but mostly we love Marina,her staff and the cleanliness....I’m a clean freak and this resort is top notch.
We bring our chairs and sip wine on the veranda...heaven!

A few things to know....
All rooms face the lake!
Request first floor if you have trouble doing stairs,although the view on the second floor is amazing!
Make a reservation...it’s usually booked up.
LCBO in Callander is 5min.away
They have a good restaurant on site with friendly service and great food..mostly Pub fare. Outdoor /indoor seating with a view of the sunset. Opens at 5pm
The manager can hook you up with a fishing guide,summer or winter ice fishing.
There is a small walking chip and putt golf course at the resort.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MisusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Thank You. We are happy that you enjoy staying with us. It is always our pleasure to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews