We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$135
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
C$135
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$118
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
wigsy
Hamilton, Canada
Great Stay
Review of Terrace Suites
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2022
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Terrace Suites. The rooms are large and comfortable and the views of Callander Bay are amazing. Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The staff are wonderful and very accommodating. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. They are still working on the hotel renovations as an FYI.
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
0.0 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Wyndham
C$138
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$136
  • Trip.com
6.2 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Qeen Bed
Booking.com
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Hotels.com
    C$115
  • Tripadvisor
    C$115
7.3 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$294
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$86
  • Expedia.com
    C$294
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$97
C$82
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$82
  • Expedia.com
    C$82
  • Tripadvisor
    C$82
8.8 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Suite with Whirlpool
Booking.com
C$99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
  • Tripadvisor
    C$99
8.8 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
BestWestern.com
C$149
C$126
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Tripadvisor
    C$126
8.9 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$89
  • Expedia.com
    C$89
  • Tripadvisor
    C$89
9.0 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$90
9.1 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Terrace Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Callander
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north bay great stay coffee machine several times view of the lake shower microwave ontario summer gem pillows queen sunset tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2022

My husband and I decided to spend the night in North Bay, and when we can we try to find lodgings that are independently owned, especially after the last couple of years. So, if you are someone like us, then Terrace Suites is the place for you. They are still in the renovation process, but what they have done so far is great. We stayed in room 213, had a lake view and the room was so cute.
Beautiful bathroom (yes I would have liked more counter space but really not a big deal). Small fridge with freezer, microwave and Nespresso machine. Very comfortable king size bed and pillows (and we are picky about that).
Small sectional and you could swivel the TV to face the bed.
Very clean.
Six minutes to the Casino and 15 min to the waterfront.
Would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrigP4110RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2022

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2022

This renovated property has a great view of the lake & is minutes away from downtown Norh Bay.The staff are beyond friendly & helpful. Rooms are spotless. Sunsets over the lake are visible out the rooms window!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaunbQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2022

Thank you for staying with us I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2021 via mobile

I love staying at the Terrace Suites Ally was very helpful and very accommodating but a note to the owners!!! please please get your Internet fixed if you’re far away from the front it does not login, I have business to conduct and cannot login with my computer extremely frustrating and for this reason and reason alone I may have to check into another hotel,please fix your Internet for business users

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Truefitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2021

This is the second year in a row my family has stayed here and it just keeps getting better. Clean and comfortable rooms with a beautiful view see the attached pic of the view from our room) and yummy continental breakfast. The staff and wonderful and the best part (for me) is they allow dogs!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mswordnerd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2021

The room we stayed in (King with Murphy bed suite) was very clean and spacious. The view was amazing. It's pet friendly, which is great for our family. We will definitely be back again when in the area!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leslee29 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Witherall, General Manager at Terrace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2021

Thank You for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews