We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fyvie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pippin33
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Location is fantastic with views across Buchan. Quite central for visiting this part of NE Scotland. Despite being on a working farm there was very little noise from livestock or machinery. Children loved playing with Meg, the farm dog, and watching sheep being moves and silage being cut and baled.
Rowan Cottage is modern, fully equipped and, with laminate floors throughout, is easy to keep clean. Everything you need for a week's holiday is provided, except food, obviously. The only item we looked for but couldn't find was a soup ladle but I'm sure Shirley would have found us one if we had asked.
Our only adverse comments, which reflects the overall quality of this property, was a lack of wardrobe space in bedrooms, although there is ample drawer space, laminate floors mean that sound carries through the house and a small part of the access road is a bit rough for an average family car. If these comments are the best I can come up with then any reader will surmise that this is a quality property which I have no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of house and contents
Liked least: nothing of concern at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IreneD354
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed 10days in the Bothy and we had a wonderful time. Shirley and Neil are extremely helpful and friendly. The Bothy was cosy and very well equipped. Everyone who came to visit us loved the cottage and the area that we were in. I would highly recommend Stonefolds and will certainly return again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and the well equipped kitchen :)
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monique M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, tidy and peaceful”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely greeting from Shirley,husband and meg(the dog)
Peaceful and quiet stay. Great for time to relax.
Sheep near by which was great to watch as you wake up in the morning.
Meg the dog is very friendly.

Overall I recommend this cottages!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful place
Liked least: got lost a few times but once you know where your going its perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.