We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definately a hotel worth revisiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I have been on a historical tour around Southern Turkey and have stayed in 5 hotels on our travels. Now we are back we wanted to share our views for what they are worth!

We travelled from Antalya and after a tiring journey were happy to arrive at Pasha Hotel. Our first reaction was "wow" as we walked in because the moderness of the hotel's reception and lobby area. There was a HUGE painting or print on the wall which i had to take a photo of! Check in was no problem - bellboys took our cases up for us which was good. Our one spoke good English and seemed to have a good sense of humour! No tip was asked for.

We arrived in the afternoon just in time for dinner. The restaurant inside was a buffet style but load sof food. Plenty to eat but sometimes long queues for the freshly cooked food. Didnt really bother us that much! Turkish night is always busy so we tried to get there warly to get a table. Fish night was also yummy and we have never seen such a HUGE tuna fish before in display! For fish lovers, the salmon was out of this world - had that most night but there are long bones in it so be careful.

The A La Cartes were easy enough to get into - all with relaxed and quiet service so we didnt feel rushed to go anywhere. The staff in seasons ended up sitting with us having a drink till midnight! Everyone so friendly.

Bar staff friendly but sometimes took a while to be noticed - on our last night only 1 barman was on the terrace bar with a manager standing watching. I asked the manager to serve me and he said no it must be the barman! Piano Bar was fine even when crowded! There were some amazing strawberry cocktails around when we were there but it was too easy to drink them because they didnt taste alcoholic but believe me they were!!!!

On the hot days the lunch is served outside by the beach. We loved it there - my husband said it was like being on holiday from the hotel!

The area of Ozdere has beautiful scenery but not much to do in the area - not a built up tourist area - the only thing we did was mooch around the market in Saturday. The fruit and veg were amazing and we even munched our way around the cheese and olive stalls!

The only downside of the 4 days we had was the weather - there were people trying to clean the beach and picking up the stones and putting them into bags and also the seaweed, but then a storm came and they had to start again - the beach was useable but I think the hotel couldnt open it all up as planned because the storms brought in too much litter and seaweed! Sone reception staff also need some Englsih training but there are people there who can help - just find Chansal(? spelling), Emma or Mine.

We left for Gatwick with a taxi transfer for €50 and have already decided to rebook without the backpacking!

Room Tip: Landview rooms are a little bigger than seaview rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed here last year 2011, and enjoyed the holiday so much that we went back for longer this year. Although Ozdere is quiet, there are taxis and Dolmus to take you further afield. Anyone who likes history should visit Ephesus and Pamukkale. Two heritage sites that are unique.
We were happy with Emma and Mine in Guest Relations were always on hand to lend a hand if needed. Martin,at the bar was great and so was Fatima who served our drinks always with a smile even if she had been on her feet many hours. it was Bill's 83 birthday whilst we were there and the staff made it a special day for him with fizzy wine/ cake and a great meal in Seasons.

Being of the older generation we found the resort was accessible and not difficult to negotiate all outside areas. Perhaps more gradual access to the pools would have been better for us, but that is our only negative.

We have already booked our next Sentido holiday and are looking forward to it .

Room Tip: we had a pool room on the outside curve of the hotel where numbers are even they are slightly larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

we stayed at the poloma in may the best hotel we have stayed at .The staff were great ,very helpful the food was fantatisic and the service was 5 star the hotel was very clean and the pool areas were very lovely, Emma mullen from guest relations was Excellent she put herself out to help us in any way she could.
also mine karabas also from guest relaton was so friendly and helpful the hotel is superb we would go back in a heartbeat turkey is fab and the people are the same way .
the thomas cook rep angie dikes was also very helpful and accomodating she was always there if you needed anything or were unsure about things. All in all a fab fab hoilday thanks everyone from the hotal you make the hotel 5 STAR.

Room Tip: If you have the extra money go for a suites .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just returned from 10 days at this hotel. Other than the rather varied weather which was apparently unusual for mid/late May, this was a great holiday.
The hotel was superb, rooms, pools and public areas all clean and well kept. Staff ALL very accomodating. We had no problems making ourselves understood. Our thanks
to Mine & Emma on Customer Relations and our TC Rep, Angela, who sorted any problems efficiently.Our special star was Savas, who made wonderful cocktails at the Piano Bar and always had a smile, even when under extreme pressure.
We booked a swim up room, 158, which had the sunshine all morning up to about 1pm. Well worth the additional cost with a hugh comfortable bed and personal sun loungers. Although the hotel was full, we always found sunbeds in the grounds, not necessarily where we preferred, but somewhere round the pool or on the beach.
Main restuarant had considerable choices but as with many all inclusive hotels, did get repetative towards the end when you eat at lunchtime & evenings. Tried all 3 a la carte restuarants to add variety, all good, but all had very limited menus.
Would recommend this hotel and will consider returning because overall, this was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKIberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have just got back from staying at the Paloma Pasha Resort, the hotel was deffo 5 star and the reception staff where brill on check in the only trouble is that they speak very little english but Emma Muller from guest relations was fantatisic always and hand to help with any little problems you may have!! the bar staff spoke little english but Martin was brillant and was always there with any problems that may have accurred. We found the entertainment very disapointing as there didnt really seem to be any, but the animatation team went out of there way to make us feel welcome, Kamio,Osman, Miya and Justine made our holiday as we got involved with all the poolside games and activies. The restaurant was very busy at times but as there was 7 of us they always went out of there way to found us a table Tanju, Aydin and Adkin were very friendly was went out of there way to make us feel very welcome! The rooms were lovely, the best that I have never seen and the mini bar got stocked up everyday. We would deffo stay at the Paloma chain of hotels again. The only trouble with going in May was the weather was very a little unsettled.

Room Tip: The food is a little repetative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Nice Hotel rooom with sea view bar service was very good. Restaurant was busy at time,s staff did tend to go to french and german,s first but they were very friendly and did work hard how ever the food was the same day in day out. We did go to saffron and was very good. Out side you need to res your sunbed early in the morning after 10.00 hard to get one. this Hotel is under staffed, we also liked Fatma the ice cream lady she was great, Ephesus is a must, over all this Hotel is not 5 star poss just 4 sorry 5th May-- 20th May

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shonamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The terraced suite was an incredible room with beautiful views over the pool and beach. Room service to the room being a good option for meals avoiding the crowded restaurant. Bar service was very good and quick which was an improvement on last year. The only criticisms that was very annoying was the staff lack of understanding of the English language, this was very frustrating at times, especially on the first day when our cases were left in reception and a promise that they would be brought straight to our room, after three calls and the passing of two hours I collected them myself. We were in the minority being British, and we found that certain waiters would pass us to serve german and French customers first, this was blatant at times and again was very annoying. The food in the restaurant got better as the week went on, very little meat options on the first couple of days. The preferred option of eating outdoors was more suitable to cat lovers, many strays around the guests feet and waiting to be fed. On the tables at your plates if you walk away. Little was done by the waiters to clear the area and in some cases they were feeding them themselves. I think I would have preferred this hotel if I had not gone all inclusive, however, this was not an option as where it's located.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
5.2 km away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 km away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
8.5 km away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
244 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Efe Hotel
Grand Efe Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ozdere
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range: $114 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing