We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Delightful

This bowling alley is smaller than most, which makes it preferable compared to other bowling venues... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Traveller162014
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Well run and efficient

I came to Shipley for a bowling tournament and our group used all 12 lanes throughout the day... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
b11lrs
,
Sleaford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room kids party great fun refurbishment lakes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Since its been taken over,New revamp taken place,the inside a lot better than previous reviewer stated.
Excellent place for the whole family to go for a day/night out.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Regularly go with the children in the holidays, major works have been and are still underway which really is improving the centre each time I go

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AdrianM1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Visited Saturday 22nd April with my partner and two friends all 24-25 years old.

Wasn't sure what to expect as haven't been in at least 10 years and was surprised it was still open.

We paid £12p/p for 2 games and 2 free drinks.

Bargain compared to Hollywood Bowl ect

Staff really polite and friendly.

Building is a bit run down however alleys all worked fine and they are doing this up.

Had some great 90s hits on and the alcohol was really cheap.

We had a great night!

Darks, snooker ect was all on free play and I could of stayed there all night. Great atmosphere.

Would of rather stayed there then go around pubs ect

Who knew you could have such a good night at Shipley Bowls!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank rwatson_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

today i took my family down to Go Bowling Shipley. We booked there special offer £2.00 per person per game (£16 in total for a family of 4 of us having 2 games) i thought this was amazing compared to other place i have been.

they are in middle of a refurbishment at the moment but is looking great so far

we also bought some food and for 2 kids meals and a 12"pizza we paid less than £15.00

will definitely be coming back again soon well worth every penny

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank leemetcalfe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

This is such a warm family orientated place. Great value for money. We arrived a bit early as we had booked online so sat in the newly refurbished bar area. Nice job they have done too. Ordered a couple of pints for me and the wife and some soft drinks for the kids and some food for a snack. Burgers and hot dogs etc. Can't complain at under £25. Food was brought over to us when we got on our Lane. Nothing special but good none the less.
Staff are great and friendly and good and patient with the kids. Had a great afternoon and have already booked again for next week.
Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 968stever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews