We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,123)
Filter reviews
3,123 results
Traveller rating
744
1,157
736
271
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
1,157
736
271
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b water slides thomas cook rooms are small kids club bunk beds self service family holiday pasta kids pool two blocks sea view every night bar staff cosmo team room in block ice cream
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,123 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Aguamarina in Arenal D’en Castel is located overlooking a beautiful horseshoe shaped bay. With stunning views that will leave you breathless. For those that want a relaxing time I would totally recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patbA8919JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Pat,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, it has been a pleasure to have you at the Club Hotel Aguamarina, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Visited hotel agua marina 24/09 - 01/10 2018 5 adults 1 toddler, amazing place, so clean! Food was great lots of choice for everyone , not always red hot but what do you expect from an all you can eat all inclusive serving hundreds of people !! Pool was great, water slides added so much more fun!! Entertainment wasn’t amazing but was fun for everyone! Few super markets and shops around not a lot but everything you need! Car rentals cheap! We visited Mahon for the day in a hired car, WiFi is chargeable 15 Euro for the week but the connection is great, works all the way down at the beach! Cleaners changed the sheets every single day , the only bad about this holiday was my hangover!! Will be returning next year 100 percent! Do not let the bad reviews sway you, these people work so hard to make a great experience and that is what we had!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank shniddle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Sinéad ,

Thank you for taking some of your spare time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Club Hotel Aguamarina. Our customer´s feedback is very important to us in order to improve our service and facilities.

It is a pleasure to learn you have had a fantastic holiday, our main priority is to provide the best experience for all of our guests.

We thank you again for trusting us and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This hotel is great for kids lots my them to do Kids pools and water slides plus kids club. Food OK not saying more about that. Rooms not really big but only 2 of us so alright. Bars very quick all times of day. TV in room as BBC ITV + 3 more. We enjoyed our stay but will not go again. As when booking which took an hour we were hit with a 23 Euro Tourist Tax each 46 Euro for the week this applies to all over 16.
.

Room tip: Don't ask for a room facing sea or you will not get sun till about 16:00 hours
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillB795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear BillB795 ,

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your holidays and for your feedback. We are happy to learn that your expectations were met during your stay and you enjoyed throughout your entire time.

Regarding The Tourist Tax , this is applied on the Balearic Islands since 2016 to every touristic accommodation.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we were unsure what to expect but as it was only a weekend break we was prepared to put up with it regardless, however, we were pleasantly surprised.

Upon our arrival we went to Block A but was sent to Block B. We were told our room wasn't ready but to come back around 10:30 and it should be ready and it was. This was a bonus as check-in is usually 2pm. The room was big and clean with plenty of storage space and overlooked one of the large pools.

The swimming pools were great and never busy so we could always get a sunbed. We mainly stayed in the adults only section for the quiet so we could relax and read our books.

The bars and restaurant had a self service area for drinks which included red & white wine, sangaria, larger and soft drinks. If you wanted spirits or cocktails you had to go to the bar and they would make it with a smile. This is not the case in block A, we found the staff there very miserable and unfriendly. The food in the restaurant was typical european mass produced all inclusive food but we never went hungry, always something to eat.

The beach is stunning. It is in a cove so the sea is lovely and calm with little fish swimming around you. There is a boardwalk to walk along if you do not want to get your feet dirty.

There isn't much to see/do in the area so very quiet, we only found a few shops and restaurants so don't expect too much.

Overall we had a good time and would probably return if visiting Menorca again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kirstym10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Kirsty ,

Thank you for te time taken to write this review as well as for having chosen the Club Hotel Aguamarina for your holidays. Your opinions are a valuable tool to keep us improving the service provided.

We are glad to learn that our Hotel was up to your standards, we work very hard to create the best experience to all of our guests.

Having this said we hope we are welcoming back again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I do not want this to sound like a bad review, just honest. My partner and I booked this hotel only wanting Sun, Sea, Sand, Pool and All Inclusive food and drink and that's exactly what we got.

The hotel is worthy of 3 stars but certainly not 4. The building itself looks tired and in need of a bit of TLC but generally alright. We had a room overlooking the kids pool which was adequate. The room was in need of TLC but we only slept and got changed in it, we didn't spend any amount of time in it. The TV had BBC1, 2 ITV, ITV2 which was enough for the week.

The food was alright, we had breakfast lunch and dinner everyday and always left the restaurant full. The menu was a bit repetitive, the deserts were the same everyday. I did enjoy the chocolate mousse so didnt mind too much. The AI drinks included Sangria, White Wine, Red Wine, Lager, Strawberry Slush, Litpon Ice tea, Pepsi Max, 7 UP and a coffee machine which could do everything from Hot Chocolate to Latte.

The pools were a good size and the slides are good fun. There was never a mad rush for the sun loungers and we had the same ones all week, even after returning from the beach in the afternoon. I have read some of the reviews regarding the beach being closed and fortunately we didn't experience this. The beach is beautiful, the sand is lovely, clean and soft. The beach is in a sort of bay so even on windy days the sea was still relatively calm. One day it was more like a lake than the sea as it was so calm. The water was fantastic, very refreshing but not too cold and plenty of fish could be found near the rocks.

The entertainment team do the best with what they have. The evening entertainment was pretty dull and one performance of Grease was terrible, even as a mickytake. The daily activities were fun, particularly the rifle/pistol shooting/archery and volleyball although they weren't organised particularly well. Sometimes the groups were so large we would be lucky to get more than one go. The entertainment team on the whole were friendly and helpful and so were the rest of the staff.
I would say though that if you have kids do keep a close eye on them in the pools as the life guards do not. They regularly just walk off leaving the pool unattended and spent a lot of time looking at their phones. There are signs all around the pools about general do's and dont's but these are not enforced by the lifeguards at all, not completely a bad thing. I know when its safe to dive into a pool.

I believe block A (the one facing the sea) is mostly Italian guests who seemed to do pretty much whatever they wanted. They had their own entertainment team separate from the main hotel and I personally found the Italian guests to be quite rude and inconsiderate of the other guests.

We went from the 22nd to the 29th of September and the hotel felt half empty. Loads of room around the pool, always space in the restaurant, beach was never crowded and didn't have to que for the slides which was just what we wanted.

If you want a relatively cheap no thrills holiday of sun, sea, sand and pool then I would highly recommend this place. If you want something a bit more livelier and more upmarket then go elsewhere.

Room tip: If you want a quieter room then try and get in block A, the one facing the sea.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbins2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Club Hotel Aguamarina, thank you also for your detailed and honest point of view.

We are happy to read that al your expectations were met and our service was the adequate throughout your entire holiday. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family, please do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews