We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
30
36
31
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
31
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments amazing sea views apartment was very clean self cater roof terrace early hours half board room wasn't ready pool area mobility issues lovely resort plenty of sunbeds relaxing holiday negative reviews air conditioning every evening kane
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent in fact. Everywhere was clean, but the kitchen could have been better if it had a toaster and an oven, but minor points. A little annoying (maybe not their fault ) was the tax we had to pay on arrival. Our alpharooms voucher said "reservation and payment for room and tax only will be made". But we had to pay them the tourist tax and VAT, totalling 31 Euros for the week for the two of us. This tax is charged for all the Balearic islands.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank 36stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Where do we start, from the moment me and my wife arrived we felt welcomed by alexandra.our room wasn't ready so we were put in a apartment overlooking the beach amazing view.apartment was very clean and presentable.pool and courtyard was kept immaculate.as this was my 4th time visiting the same resort we will definitely be returning for my 5th time.rooms are minimal but fits perfectly as all we do is sleep at night and out the whole day.the Richard Kane bar was fantastic especially the €12.50 Set menu meal.really well priced beverages.all in all our experience was amazing yet again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

this is probably not the best hotel in arenal but it was very much above our expectations for a self catering holiday..the pool and courtyard area was very well looked after and the manageress Alexandra was very helpful and approachable and she made you feel her priority was making sure you enjoyed your holiday.the rooms were very clean and tidy and most had fantastic views towards the bay.there were safes in the room with a small charge for a key,cooking facilities , fridge and a basic selection of kitchen utensils and crockery.2 supermarkets close by and a pharmacy just up the road.reception was not open when we arrived but a personalised note gave us all details we needed so not to inconvenience us.the following day the manageress made a point of finding us to make sure we had settled in.some rooms also have a small secluded roof terrace , very basic but again great for the views.would I go back , definatley.the owner could do with spending some money on updating it a little.the only issue we had was sometimes the door lock was an issue though it would always unlock but sometimes quicker than others

Room tip: top floors give best views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank openshaw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Lovely well equipped apartments.
We stayed in 103, a 2 bedroom apartment with amazing sea views. Kitchens have all you need to self cater if that is your choice but lots of lovely restaurants close by.
The beach is 5 minute walk, but is down hill or lots of steps......not an issue for us but worth considering if you have mobility issues.
The apartments are not cleaned often (only once in 10 days) and bed linen and towels are changed weekly.
Pool lovely and clean and usually only us there!
We would happily return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank janraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late last night to find reception all locked up. Thankfully in the window was a note written especially for us telling us which room we were in & to visit reception in the morning. The rooms are fairly basic but clean. The beds were comfy and although there is no air conditioning the fans work well in the bedrooms.
There are lots of steps at this resort but there is a wonderful pool with sun loungers & umbrellas.
For breakfast we ate in Kane’s bar which is part of the hotel. The food was very good & great value and too . We may eat here more as the holiday progresses.
All great so far.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews