We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
797
483
147
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
483
147
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant ibiza town evening entertainment pool bar sea view a la carte restaurants couples hotel entertainment team relaxing holiday pillow menu beautiful bay french boules plenty of choice quiet resort santa eulalia superior room water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from an amazing week at the palladium cala llonga. Very sad to be home and would go back in a heartbeat. Here a few of our pros and cons starting with the cons as there are only a few :
Cons- We weren't offered a glass of bubbly or cold towels on arrival, and we also had to take our own luggage to the room, unlike other people, however we arrived quite late and the lovely gentleman on reception was on his own and was very busy so we understood.
-Our room often smelt like damp yet we could not find a source
-Was surprised that not all of the cocktails were all inclusive- having to pay 6euro for a mojito seemed steep when the same ingredients were used for other drinks that were part of the AI package
-One or two of the staff were often quite rude or unfriendly not even smiling when you asked for a drink
-The hotel is very obviously catered towards the English, from the food to the entertainment etc. As English people, we go abroad to immerse ourselves into other cultures. We always made an effort to say 'hols 'por favor' and 'gracias' which the staff seemed to appreciate.
-Entertainment was hit and miss, although we didn't mind having it inside as it meant the other half could watch the footy!

Pros:
- We had a mountain suite which was an impressive size with two balconies,one with a view of the sea and one of the forest
-Majority of the staff where lovely and welcoming. We particularly loved Yusuf, he is a credit to your hotel. The lady who welcomes you into the restaurant was also lovely.
-Great food, always a good variety, never went hungry and put on 5lb upon return (oops)
-Amazing views never got tired of looking at the bay
-Never struggled to get a sun bed no matter the time of day
-Fruit and wine delivered to our room on our anniversary, such a wonderful touch.

Amazing first stay in Ibiza and at a palladium hotel, wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Emily S,

Thank you very much for your review of our "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga".
We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Warm regards,

Federica
Hospitality Manager
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Delightful staff who made you feel very welcome. Special thanks to the entertainment team Hannah, Aga and Youssef, so friendly and good fun with no pressure to join in if you didn't want to. The live bands were excellent in the evening and a nice touch was the live music in the afternoons which was very relaxing. Great choice of food, something for everyone with 2 a la carte restaurants well worth visiting. The location was unbeatable with lovely walks and hikes arranged for those who were feeling energetic. Had a lovely room 108 looking straight over the bay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Jill P,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga", where all the details are thought for your comfortable stay, from the room facilities to the Hotel atmosphere.
It is rewarding to see that the service was at the level of your expectations.
The staff are glad to see our guests happy with their stay and it is a good motivation for us to keep on providing good service. Thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more great times!

Warm regards,

Federica
Hospitality Manager
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Just had time to write this.

Stayed here 23 May 18 for a week.

Exceeded expectations.

Had been to Cala Llonga as a teenager 30 odd years ago and was always going to return as an adult.

Negative was the weather ( can’t be helped)and disappointing we seemed to be the only flight that were not offered a complimentary drink on arrival. Other downside is the entertainment location would be better outside at night but appreciate this could be local rules etc.

It is outside during the day

Food, accommodation, Italian and Sushi bar excellent.

Lots of branded drinks included.

Excellent staff especially Paweel ( he deserves his wages) first class young man, polite and funny. Couldn’t get me to participate in anything except the quizzes but didn’t pester people.

We will return next year.

Table service, live daily bands ( reggae, jazz etc) really top class too.

Gem , top adult all inclusive in the best part of Ibiza..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivienne960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Vivienne960,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga" and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us.
We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback.

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Federica
Hospitality Manager
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Superb hotel. Had stayed in a Sister hotel but this was far superior due to the service, food and location. The main buffet at all meals had a superb selection and we were always spoilt for choice. I have to mention the Mediterranean a la carte restaurant. We were entitled to one complimentary visit per week. This was an amazing experience. Top quality food and service sitting outside under the stars with the sea gently lapping below!
The staff at Reception were so professional and efficient with much local knowledge. The lady at the customer service desk always spoke and helped to plan trips etc. All the cleaning staff were pleasant and tried to please.
Cala Longa itself is a lovely little resort. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the beach and enjoyed the free Sunday night film on the beach. It was great to stay in a resort that you didn't need to hire a car but could get out and about to a number of places either by boat or bus. The boat trip to Ibiza town is just one to mention.
My only minor grumble was the evening musical entertainment was a bit "the same". However you didn't have to watch it and the daytime entertainment team were a delight- encouraging but not overbearing.
We understand that many guests return to this hotel and we will definitely be returning to this hotel next year .
Thank you to all the local staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Gill1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Gill1212,

Thank you for choosing "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga" for your holidays in Ibiza!
It is very rewarding to read that you had such a good time with us and enjoyed all the moments spent with us.
We know that every detail is important for a pleasant stay, so we pay attention to every aspect the Hotel may involve.

It will be a pleasure to see you back to "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga" for more great times!

Warm regards,

Federica
Hospitality Manager
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Dress code for evening not adhered in restaurant , previous guests who have returned saying it’s gone down hill this year, No Spanish feel , very strange music, glasses not cleared away in evenings making it a mess in mornings, rooms on small side, lifts can be dodgy, evening entertainment poor with pillars obscuring stage , however rooms clean and staff friendly, food good. Drinks good and a lovely setting , not all bad it’s what you make it ...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mark C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at "Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga".
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed a nice experience in Ibiza.
We also appreciate your constructive comments. I will certainly be sharing your valuable feedback with my colleagues as this gives us an opportunity to improve our services to our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Federica
Hospitality Manager
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews