We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$169
US$164
View deal
Hotels.comUS$164
Expedia.comUS$164
PricelineUS$164
eDreamsUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$164
Trip.comUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
431
262
112
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
262
112
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views two nights worth a visit lovely hotel village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 859 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020

The photos do not do this place justice, plus team that with incredible service it makes for a great short break. On arrival we need a taxi to take us to a local vineyard but unfortunately there was none available in the area but the hotel took it upon themselves to ensure we got their and insisted one of their staff members drive us there - this went beyond any expecations. The views were incredible and the attentive staff were lovely and friendly. I would recommend to upgrade to a suite room as the view definitely worth it, the breakfast was lovely also

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kjohns79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastideTourtour, Quality Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear John,
Thank you for sharing your kind words and wonderful review on your recent experience in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were well taken care of by the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit our region.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Lovely old building with lots of character and lovely views over the hills, very friendly staff and were very accommodating, nice atmosphere, lovely room with fantastic views, ample parking. We were greeted by friendly staff who looked after us

Room tip: with a view
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelledDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastideTourtour, Quality Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear SIr, Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautifully appointed bedrooms and experienced exemplary guest services throughout your stay. The team here always strive to deliver the best experience for our guests and it is the smallest things that make the biggest difference. Please be assured that I have also shared your kind feedback with our staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

The approach to the house is stunning and the location unbeatable, as are the views. Being able to walk the quiet path to the village with its pretty square and cafe/bars is a bonus. The staff are super friendly and the pool area is lovely. However...the bedrooms are very tired and need a thorough redesign and the food at dinner was only average. Overall, worth a visit but short stay preferable.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenpO1477HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastideTourtour, Quality Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
The entire team of the Bastide de Tourtour Hotel & Spa thanks you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write it.
I'm surprised to read the bedrooms was very tired, did you have several bedrooms? This is not at all the type of comment we normally receive from our guests. But I can understand it wasn't your style...
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

All the staff were very considerate and helpful, particularly Sebastian the manager. I feel there is a need to ensure offers online are current as although shown as available, were not available. Suggest two bottles of water per night in the room, we had one bottle for two for the two nights we stayed. We enjoyed the meals although had a very long wait for restaurant service the first night.

Room tip: Prestige room with balcony and view was lovely
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddbhjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastideTourtour, Quality Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
The entire team of the Bastide de Tourtour Hôtel & Spa thanks you for your kind words!
As explained the offers are only made on non busy days. We were happy anyway to let you take the first night on offer, and to acomodate your dinner as well, by choosing on the menu. We are a bit desappointed by your quottaion. But we will be happy to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Super elegant country house with panoramic views, and lovely outdoor spaces. Nothing to complain about that, the place is magical! Spent 3 nights with my partner in one of their comfort double rooms. But it’s UNACCEPTABLE to have 2 single mattresses attached together when you pay over 200£ a night...Another bad note is the restaurant: I understand you cannot expect Michelin star food for 35€ a head, but the quality of the ingredients was really bad! wouldn’t mind paying 10€ more to have a better meal. Unsatisfactory

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maffen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastideTourtour, Quality Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at La Bastide de Tourtour Hôtel**** & Spa .
Concerning your thoughts about the restaurant I'm really sorry that you were disappointed. Generally our customers appreciate the price and the quality knowing we are not a gastronomic restaurant but traditional, but I can understand that this does not match with your tastes.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews