We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliantly Appointed Apartment, well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Exterior. Apartment is on ground floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Exterior. Apartment is on ground floor.
Heated pool with views of the mountains.
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Chalet Exterior. Apartment is on ground floor.
Heated pool with views of the mountains.
Terrace
LIght and Airy Lounge
Dinner for Two.
Kitchenette
Newly refurbished bedroom.
Comfortable sofa converts to double bed
Bathroom
View from the terrace
Quiet Pistes Above Monetier
Meg enjoying the Christmas Day sunshine 2011
The Guisane at Villeneuve
Serre Ratier
Village Houses
View from Chalet garden
Col de Lauteret
A welcome glass on arrival
Hammam/Steam room
Extras to make you feel relaxed and at home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Monetier-les-Bains, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sandCritt...
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliantly Appointed Apartment, well located”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked this apartment at the last minute when our hotel booking in another village fell through. And what a lucky coincidence that turned out to be. The apartment is located at the foot of the ski run / piste in Le Monêtier-les-Bains, a lovely little village near Briancon. For skiing in the winter, or tramping in the summer, it could not be more perfectly located.
We were there in the warmer months and enjoyed the walks up the mountain side, the views and the clean air.
Clearly the family that owns this unit use it often, as it is equipped with everything you could possibly want and extremely comfortable, practical and functional. The kitchen is small but cleverly designed and perfect for even the most fussy of cooks. A comfortable bedroom, bathroom with shower and washing machine, living room and small terrace complete the accommodation.
The complex also contains a heated pool, sauna and steam rooms plus change-rooms and ski lockers - ideal for a visit any time of year.
Thank you again Helen for your hospitality, and Mel for your on-site assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: that I had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Chamoissiere. Our aim is to make this a home from home for all of our guests.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian M
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We love Monetier and the Chamoissiere complex with its thermal pool and great views of the Serre Chevalier valley and mountains. That is why we have returned for four years now. The past three at a larger apartment. This year we travelled for the first time without our daughter, and Chalet Chamoissiere seemed, on paper, a better size and price for the two of us. It was much more than this. The one bed roomed apartment was perfect for the two of us. We particularly enjoyed the views of the lower reaches of the Monetier pistes and having the choice of whether to self-cater or not. The apartment was so well equipped, we decided to self-cater most nights. There are plenty of specialist shops and supermarkets nearby to buy the ingredients, and plenty of utensils, pots and pans with which to cook them. There is even a fondue gadget, if that is what takes your fancy - I'd recommend trying fondue at a restaurant as making it yourself can get messy! Overall this is a great apartment, so much so that we have already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped.
Liked least: The bed was a little creaky.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased we will be welcoming you back next winter for another trip. You will be pleased to know that we have recently replaced the creaky bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountains
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed April 27, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orpington
Reviewed March 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed March 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing