We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
83
19
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
19
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel on arrival stayed longer not hesitate to stay here again slippers and robes mini bar fresh fruit amazing breakfast attention to detail the main square the ground floor thought of everything comfortable rooms first floor stayed here for nights suzanne france
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We have just departed and had to write a review. Quaint small hotel with wonderful rooms, friendly service and a stunning breakfast. Suzanne is so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well stocked with robes, mini bar, plenty of toiletries etc. We also had a small balcony. Location is great for the village.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Five of us (in 3 rooms) spent 2 nights here. We loved every minute of our stay from the cups of tea and pancakes with homemade figs on our arrival to the most amazing array of food for breakfast to the very comfortable rooms where absolutely everything you could possibly need has been thought of. It was lovely to stroll through the beautiful little village of Puligny-Montrachet at night before and after dinner at excellent restaurants. Suzanne was a very thoughtful host and very perceptive too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SociableWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

La Chouette is the best small hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in! It isn't cheap but you certainly get what you pay for. Suzanne is a great host and provides the most exceptional continental breakfast together with cakes and tea/coffe in the afternoon. The rooms are excellent and can't be faulted. The village of Montrachet produces some of the best white wines in the world and is conveniently located to explore the rest of the region's villages, cities and wines. Montrachet boasts a few very good restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes and are all within walking distance of La Chouette. Wished we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony overlooking the rear garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N1883QApeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We arrived here after having stayed in Beaune and were very pleased with our choice! Suzanne was very welcoming providing us with as much information/maps/ideas as we could possibly ask for. We stayed here for 5 nights so got a real feel of the village. Our room was on the ground floor - we had picked a very hot week to stay here and as mentioned by previous occupants there was no air conditioning but if the windows are opened and shutters shut wasn't too much of a problem! Room was tastefully decorated with a comfy bed, well stocked mini bar and table and chairs outside our patio windows. The big bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. We had arranged a couple of bikes to be delivered to the hotel which wasn't a problem - Suzanne doesn't seem to be fazed by anything. Even her her large Newfoundland dog is very laid back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers_26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Puligny-Montrachet is small picturesque village set in the vineyards of this region, and it is somehow fitting that it has a small gem of a hotel that somehow fits this location like a glove.

We had a ground floor room and really enjoyed winding down from our drive to Pulginy-Montrachet with a cool drink and pastry as we sat on the patio outside our room.

The host, Suzanne, runs the business very professionally but with attention to detail and a real personal touch. Nothing seemed too much trouble with advice on areas to see, things to do, places to walk around, and restaurant recommendations/bookings.

As other reviewers have indicated, the breakfasts are stunning, especially if you are greeted with a sunny morning and eat outside.

Be sure to ask Suzanne for advice on restaurants, but for a good meal within walking distance try L'Estamine des meix (north side of town square). We also had a stunning meal at an organic restaurant in neighbouring Meursault - I can't seem to locate it as I type, but ask Suzanne for details.

A fabulous location. A brilliant host. A great small, personal, hotel. This is a winner!

Would I return? If we are back in the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Small hotel - All the rooms seem good.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RussL_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews