We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
71
56
15
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
56
15
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool wine list excellent restaurant stay there again delicious food stayed here for nights special occasion nice setting beautiful place comfortable room the ground floor high quality establishment bathrobes and slippers tennis chateau terrace burgundy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We arrived in glorious sunshine and were greeted by an excellent receptionist who showed us our room. I had opted for a more expensive room with it's own terrace.

The room was small and did have a small terrace but was not secluded and was in view of what surprisingly became the outside restaurant in the evening.
There was an open plan shower room and wc suite which was appalling and offered no privacy at all and opened up into the bedroom. This was totally unacceptable and in England would not ever happen. There was no privacy at all

We had a drink on arrival . A small glass of local white wine was 16 euros and a small beer 7 euros ,a ridiculous price

The only member of staff we saw until dinner was the receptionist who then doubled up as the Maitre D in the evening with only one waiter to help I asked for 15 minutes between the first and second courses and got nearly an hour. The 49 euro menu had poor choice only chicken or fish as a main course and we both had upset stomachs in the morning. A bottle of Fleurie was 50 quid more than any restaurant I have been to in London.

The Al Fresco restaurant overlooked the motorway and the main railway line why the didn't have it on the other side of the Chateau I will never understand

Expensive poor food bad accommodation and noticeably no locals eating there. They obviously know better

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauFleurville, Responsable réception at Chateau De Fleurville & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review after your stay at the Château. Regarding the Suite Junior you had, I'm surprised that you didn't like the room ant its own terrace, as it's located in a corner, away of the restaurant terrace in order to offer privacy, it's usually appreciated by our guests. I understand that the opened bathroom was not the best for you, that's why we decided to close it at the soonest. We are sincerely sorry about that.
Concerning the restaurant, a glass of white wine means 16cl at the Château, so it's a big glass we serve with a plate of appetizers made by our Chef. We are also sorry to hear that you've waited a long time, we tried to respect the time you told us to wait, but I doubt that you have waited for an hour. Our two menus don't have many choices because we prefer offering quality that quantity. It's really regretful that you didn't enjoy your stay nor your accomodation. Nevertheless, we take your feedback into consideration to consistently improve our service.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again at the Château de Fleurville,
Sincerely, Laurine, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

I hate giving negative feedback, but this is necessary in order for future travelers to be aware. We booked this hotel as a last stop on a road trip back to Paris. After we booked we got a phone call that the room was given to other guests. And upon arrival that changed again. The quality of the surroundings and room (which was supposed to be a deluxe room) were very disappointing. Room was shabby, bed didn't even have a duvet, but rather those old 1980's synthetic covers. Room was very poorly designed (mini bar fridge pushed into the fireplace, electricity extension cords hanging in mid air, very smelly carpet, oversized and clunky furniture in room. Wifi so slow it doesn't let you consult a social media feed. We arrived at 9pm and had to rush straight to the dinner table was we were informed that the kitchen closed at 9pm sharp and that "closing time is closing time." No welcoming lobby feel (you drag luggage across gravel and then down a flight of stairs to registration desk - a very uneventful entrance for a 'chateau'). The "heated" pool was being refilled with the garden hose during our stay, so far too cold to use although it was summer season. Far overpriced dining and mini bar for the quality of food provided (we're talking 10euro bottles of Evian, which we normally do not mind paying at all - but these are 5 star prices in a 2.5 star establishment). Their 'wine' grape derivative shower gel makes you smell like you've been sweating alcohol after a long night of drinking. We promptly left the following day without regret. On our way south at the beginning of our holiday we stayed at the fabulous Relais Bernard Loiseau, which we would recommend instead for travelers in the region and was light years ahead of this one in terms of quality and service yet with comptable prices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josephinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauFleurville, Responsable réception at Chateau De Fleurville & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
Concerning your room, you had the one you've reserved and not another one as we fixed the problem before your arrival. This Double Room Superior Inside the castle is usually very appreciated by our clients, respecting the soul of the building with a modern touch. We put at your disposal a shower gel from the Vinesime brand, which is local and use naturel grapes. We're very sorry that you didn't like it.
The dinner at the Château is served between 7 and 9pm, and as you arrived after 9pm without reservation for the restaurant, we've asked you to come not too late.
We offered you a special vegan plate, as you've requested, and tried to please you after a long trip. We are truly sorry that you couldn't taste our menus and judge the quality of our plates differently.
Concerning the heated pool and outside jacuzzi, the water is always between 26 and 27 degrees. We also have a relaxation area Inside, with a jacuzzi and a Finnish Sauna, it's very sad that you didn't try it, as you could have changed your mind about our facilities.
Nevertheless, we would be happy to welcome you again at the Château,
With our kind regards,
Laurine, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We arrived at Chateau De Fleurville to spend two nights after spending a few nights at Rue Christine in Paris and then traveling south to Chateau de la Lugny. We were very happy with all of our accommodations while we were in France - and especially appreciated the attentive and professional staff - especially Laurine at Chateau De Fleurville. The room was a suit - so there was plenty of room and a large, modern bath. Dinner was amazing as was the wine. In the morning and in the evening, we had our meals outside since the weather was nice. Though the hotel is set behind a wall that boarders the street - the traffic did not distract from the lovely setting. A nearby walking trail and visitor center makes it easy for morning strolls or bike rides. Nearby there are winery tours - take advantage of a nice setting. This is a nice setting for small families as well since there is an outdoor pool and a nice lawn.

Room Tip: If you have a question about your booking or room choice, the staff is good about answering emails.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReadingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauFleurville, Responsable réception at Chateau De Fleurville & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at the Château de Fleurville.
All the staff is very pleased to hear that you had a very pleasant stay, and that you've appreciated the Suite Junior Baldaquin, the location as well as the surroundings.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in our beautiful region.
With our kind regards,
Laurine, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Good, would definitely reccomend the restaurant. Unfortunately breakfast is quite pricy, especially when we consider that the basic room is already at 160 euros. Rooms are clean and recently renovated. The location is nice and the park is very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank L992DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauFleurville, Responsable réception at Chateau De Fleurville & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Château. We're very happy to hear that you have appreciated the location and the tranquillity of the hotel.
Regarding the price, all our products are fresh and high quality for our continental breakfast. We would be very grateful if you could recommend our restaurant.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely, Laurine, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

A great restaurant menu and wine list, great hosts and comfortable room. On site is a swimming pool and tennis court and there are grounds to explore as well as the village. This a great stopping point to explore the region or get away from those brand hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauFleurville, Responsable réception at Chateau De Fleurville & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your stay at the Château de Fleurville. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant, your room and the equipments.
All our staff is very grateful and would be happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Laurine, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews