We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
140
99
18
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
99
18
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite ses illetes the main street aperitivo elizabeth fridge reception beach formentera island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We have been travelling to Formentera for 25 years, and this hotel we found this year is a complete gem of an hotel. At first we where wondering if this three star would be okay, let me tell you better than many four star hotels we have stayed in.The rooms good yes bathrooms may be small but there's no problem with it at all. Beds comfy, all good quality, and yes very clean .free safe ?Now that a good touch too, but the staff are all excellent, Christina and Maria are so wonderful nothing too much trouble and all their laughter makes you so happy too giving it a good atmosphere, the waiter he was excellent too never too much trouble.food the breakfast excellent too. The free evening drink and tappers is a lovely touch . I could go on and on. Wanted to go back in September but it's full , people know how good this hotel is and go back and back again and again . Thank you Voramar your excellent and we will be back 100%

Room Tip: All rooms are good , and of good standard
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travellingperson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Ok, there are not a lot of hotels in Es Pujols, or Formentera, it is mostly apartments but this hotel is really lovely.

Stayed at the start of the season (it only opens in April) and so we were one of the first guests of the year and there are people who come back every year because the service is lovely.

Reception staff are very nice but the bar staff are amazing. So hospitable. No request is too much.

The hotel is comfortable, beds comfortable, rooms a decent size, little terrace, nice pool area and located one minute walk from the beach. Three minutes walk from the bus stop (but buses are infrequent so consider a car because to see Formentera properly you will need one to get to out of the way places).

Es pujols beach is nice with soft white sand (the famous beach at Ses Illetes is more beautiful and bigger but this one is great too) and there are some nice beach-side walks.

Breakfast is of very high quality and the pastries/bread seem very fresh and there are eggs/bacon too. There is also cava! Yes, cava is included with the breakfast buffet. I did not see anyone drink it but it was there. And breakfast is served until midday. Superb if you get up late.

The only negative is that there is no soundproofing so if you are sleeping in, you will hear people in the corridors walking to breakfast in the morning and also the maid trolley. But you can always take a siesta by the pool...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank reggie_travers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Such a lovely place to stay, very friendly, easy easy check in, good room, we asked for a high quiet room and thats what we got. It is a very laid back and relaxing hotel, no time restraints, felt very at home. We have stayed at several of the big hotels on Formentera over the years but this was perfect for us. Free WiFi in the room, a fridge and a free safe in the room, whereas we have had to pay for the safe in other hotels on the island. Very friendly staff, from the reception to the bar staff and the waiter worked so hard every time we saw him, making sure everyone was spoken to and in English to us, and serving everyone at such a speed. Es Pujois is a great little town, especially in October, the weather was amazing and of course it was much quieter. However the Voramar was busy for the two weeks we were there which shows how good and popular it is. As we had to leave the island early and could not go for breakfast we were provided with a very substantial picnic breakfast to take with us. Thank you Voramar we will be back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank RandM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Small hotel run by rude incompetent staff. I booked the hotel for the location on the beach but that's the only thing that's a positive. The hotel offered and charged me for an airport shuttle service which got me stranded at the airport from 1:30am to 5am. Even though on the voucher they gave me it clearly stated maximum wait time is 30min. When I arrived and reported this to 3 different staff. Not a single person took responsibility and all claimed it's not their problem and they will charge for return transfers even though I had canceled. No one even bothered calling the shuttle company. When I said charging for services they did not perform is consumer fraud the large, fake-blonde woman in her 50s at the front desk started swearing at me in Spanish. The entire time somehow the manager wasn't available nor can be reached. Shocking horrible front desk staff who are the type of people you never want to encounter in your life.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank jwang12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is small, one day we were the only ones around the pool, on the main Street, you can sit and watch the world go by.
Breakfast is really good with an excellent quality choice. The staff are great, very friendly and professional, we were lucky to have a junior suite, recently refurbished/built, fantastic quality, very clean with a bedroom area, lounge and beautiful bathroom.
Walk down the road and you are on the beach with a huge variety of good quality restaurants, when we visited the resort was busy, but not overly so, the island is beautiful.
Fantastic, will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guernsey1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews