We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza, good price”
Review of Es Verge

Es Verge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

after having several average tasting meals in Ibiza we were excited that we found a place that was really good. the pizza was so fresh and crispy. the crust was the perfect thickness/thinness. the price was fair, with a range of €7-12 per pizza. definitely worth the affordable price. the service was good and the atmosphere is nice. you can sit outside and enjoy the view as well as people watch the cars going by. we will definitely be coming back before we leave Ibiza!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank luvtraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We have a house nearby and go to Es Verge on a regular basis. We both eat there and take away. My favorite pizza is Fufo - there is nothing better on the island. The team there has a very good atmosphere no matter how hectic it is. Parking is a bit of an issue but so far we found one every time. Kebabs are also good but again Fufo Pizza is unbeatable!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank bup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016

"Es Verge" might not be the most beautiful restaurant I've ever seen, but the Pizzas we ordered where really delicious with a crispy- not too thick and not too thin - bottom and a tasty covering with fresh ingredients for an adequate price. The service was very friendly and the meal was on our table within 15 minutes after ordering ... this might be different in high season but anyway ;-)

I recommend to combine the visit in "Es Verge" with a stunning sunset at Cala d'Hort before from where it's not far to the restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KathySonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Came there yesterday by chance. What a surprise. Had a Calzone Classico. Normally I fail to eat the whole piece and this was really huge. However, it was so delicious that I've even could have eaten more. Highly recommend this place for a really good Pizza!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Zomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stopped by this little gem on our way back from the airport (my brother knew it but i'd never been, seeing as it's situated on a busy cross roads). Great atmosphere and really very good food. We had a good laugh in this place with friendly waiter service and perfect for informal dining. Will definitely be going back, especially off season.
Recommended

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anghaywardcutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Verge also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 

Been to Es Verge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing