We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our favourite places to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gracekell...
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of our favourite places to stay!”
Reviewed May 2, 2020 for a stay in March 2020

We spent our childhood in the nearby villages with family but as the years have gone by and our family has grown, we have had to find a rental property to stay in when visiting with the grandchildren!

When possible we always choose Pen Hill, a beautiful, warm and cosy house with fantastic provisions. A fully equipped kitchen is a must when travelling with children and staying for a while, we have yet to find an appliance or utensil needed that isn't provided here. Having a baby gate and highchair provided makes our journey a little easier too.

There is a great selection of shops, both chains and local shops alike and lots of lovely places to walk to.

We will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbadosk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful home-from-home”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic property in a fabulous location. Lovely furniture, well-equipped kitchen, private garden, feels like home. Definitely book this one!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh_on...
Leigh-on-sea
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“immaculate characterful home from home”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

situated in a really lovely small town, easy walk to shops and excellent pubs and restaurants, longer walk to pleasant beach, half hour drive to The Mumbles / Cardiff.
Every possible convenience, quality furnishings and lovely character. Highly recommend this place.
(no private parking but on street parking was easily available)

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanandBet...
Heidelberg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic family home!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Pen Hill for a week and had a fabulous holiday. The house has recently been fully renovated and is beautifully laid out and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It’s decorated throughout to a really high standard, and everything was very clean. We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack containing things like milk, bread, tea, wine which was much appreciated as we arrived pretty late. There were six of us staying but with two big double bedrooms and a twin room, we didn’t feel cramped at all. Really nice en suite and family bathroom upstairs. The garden’s a nice size too. We really enjoyed eating family meals in the dining room and having the large breakfast room by the kitchen was a real bonus too. I actually enjoyed doing some cooking as it’s such a nice kitchen with big windows looking out onto the garden.

The location was great, walks from the door and only a mile to the local beach, we enjoyed some beautiful walks along the cliffs. Also really convenient for pubs and restaurants, there’s a square less than 5 mins away (maybe a bit too near!) with a pub on every side and we had some lovely meals in the local Italian and Indian. Big Co-op and another supermarket on the doorstep too. Also very easy to get into Cowbridge and Cardiff. Considering the time of year, think the price for a week was more than worth it. We visited with my aunt and uncle from Australia and they came away with great memories to take home with them. We have already recommended this lovely accommodation to friends and would love to visit again any time of the year.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.