We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
55
12
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
12
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn working farm the cottages wedding venue short walk wonderful wedding fairy lights wet room dance floor run smoothly son's wedding wedding photos heating system perfect location rustic charm home from home couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Wow, what a venue. This was the first one we looked around and totally fell in love with its rustic charm, fairy lights and location. Gaynor, Eleri and team were fantastic and flexible, letting us get on with it but helping our vision come together by fulfilling various requests - nothing seemed too much trouble. Although getting married in October meant it was a very chilly day, the barn and bar were toasty warm and the Bella Rose bar/coordination and Farmers Pantry food all came together perfectly. We filled all of the cottage, lodge and cabin accommodation with our guests - this was a huge perk of the venue and greatly appreciated by all our friends. Perfect location near the village and a train station, and a stones throw from the beach - being able to stroll to the sea as husband and wife the morning after the wedding was dreamy (we also managed to squeeze in some wedding photos on the beach!).
Using Farmers Pantry was the obvious choice for us - we and our guests LOVED the meat sharing boards, eton mess and yummy steak pittas in the evening. We couldn't recommend Dawie, Dimitri and his team more!
Thank you so much Rosedew for our incredible wedding venue, many many happy memories made here,
Hettie and Tom.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hettiebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We recently got married at Rosedew Farm and we had the best time, it was perfect! The barn is beautiful, and the surrounding cottages and lodges are ideal for guests to stay in. The majority of our guests managed to stay onsite, which was perfect and meant we could extend the celebrations over two nights!

Gaynor, Eleri, Dimitri and Dell are fantastic and can't do enough to help you, and the food was fantastic. The whole atmosphere of the farm is very relaxed and fun, which is exactly what we were looking for. All of our guests had an amazing time, and everyone commented on how fantastic the team who run the venue are.

We honestly couldn't recommend Rosedew Farm enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I married here in April 2018 - the venue was perfect - Gaynor, Eleri, Dimitri and Dell couldn’t do enough to help us - we loved every minute and want to do it all over again!

All of our guests complimented us on the venue and we stayed in the cottages by the barn and family with children stayed in the lodges and all were accommodated perfectly!

We can’t thank everyone at the barns enough!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ieuanprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had our perfect wedding at Rosedew Farm on 20th August. We booked this venue 1.5 years ago and from that moment onwards, Gaynor and her staff went over and above to help everything run smoothly in the lead up to the wedding, made me feel completely relaxed about things which my husband and I are so grateful for!
The Great Barn was perfect for our wedding day and evening - a beautiful blank canvas for us to put our own stamp on, creating our perfect decor which included the stunning drapes that hang from the high ceiling and down the stone walls - thanks so much Dell!

The Cwtch had a gorgeous Welsh dresser for us to decorate and lots of comfy seating for our guests - we had a huge number of our guests complimenting the venue!

We cannot thank Gaynor, Eleri and Dell enough for helping us have our dream wedding, we want to do it all over again!

The accommodation provided was perfect for our guests, spotlessly clean and beautiful bed linen. As well as the cottages provided near the Barn, there is also plenty of accommodation just a short walk from the Barn where we had some of our guests stay - they all loved where they stayed!

I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone who wants a rustic, DIY styled wedding!!

Also just a 2 minute drive to Llantwit beach - an opportunity for lovely photos!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Owner at Farmers Barns, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review!! Weddings and words like yours mean a lot to us. Just heard your fantastic news today. You will be the perfect midwife. Please send me some photos when you get them back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Visited for a wedding, the great barn is great.
We stayed in a block of 6 rooms think they are fairly new and located near a farm barn.
The outside view was uninspiring a barn and tractors, but the room once inside was A1. The room was or felt new, perfect decoration and clean. Nice comfortable bed with duvet.
Very large shower room with walk in wet room style shower.
Tea and coffee provided but only 1 milk sachet each. We ended up buying a small bottle from the shop.
No shower gel or shampoo provided, luckily we had our own. Soap dispenser on washbasin and very good towels provided.
There was a wall point and socket for a TV but non installed, guess for a wedding no one needs it but for other guests it would improve the experience.

Great comfortable room and we managed a good night's sleep.

There is a good breakfast cafe in acorns next door.

As noted by others on TA,. The gents urinal in the great barn is in need or upgrading, rusty and pipes covered in blue verdigris.

The excellent room more than made up for any shortcomings.

Owner please take any comments as improvement suggestions.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FinsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Owner at Farmers Barns, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your review! Our Yard rooms are indeed our newest addition and in time the working farm will be moved to another site to make way for more similar accommodation.

We take note of all suggestions particularly the gents urinal and work on having a new one installed in the near future.

Many thanks and we are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay in the yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews