We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Sabie
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We went for breakfast. Very good. Some people had hamburger and Dagwoodsman. All felt the patty was a bit salty, bit otherwise very good!! Coffee is very nice.

Thank elmien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoWPR, Owner at The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi thank you for the positive feedback. The coffee is local and am pleased to hear that you like it as much as I do.

Our patties are pure ground beef hand made and I might have slipped a bit with the salt.
I have checked the new batch and am waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Good food and nice atmosphere. Value for money. One of the best places to eat in Sabie. Prices very reasonable.

Thank CharmaineV102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoWPR, Owner at The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Good to hear from you and your experience.
Thank you for the positive feedback. come visit soon.
Kind regards Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

1 out of 4 was okay. However, I have to give the staff a huge 10/10 for effort, honesty and customer service. Sadly the food has deteriorated since our last visit. Anyone from the Mediterranean would be embarrassed to serve the baklava. We love the spot so hope it improves to it's previous standards

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoWPR, Owner at The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Hi Patricia.
I will look into the baklava issue.
We strive to keep our standards.
I would like to know more about what you had and where we can improve.
Thank you for the feedback.
Kind regards Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We had 1 breakfast and 3 dinners here - good service, good food, really good value. Enjoyed the company of the locals and other customers after eating in the bar. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

The staff is friendly what a great place excellent experience overall nice rooms good value for money i will definitely stay with then again!

Thank Climber694238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Woodsman Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing