We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
157
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes homemade jams host castle garden breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Spent an amazing weekend at Alesta. Outstanding service from arrival to departure accompanied with breathtaking views of Bozcaada. Rooms are beautifully designed with very comfortable beds. Homemade breakfast is excellent with great varieties and picturesque outside terrace. Alesta team completely accommodating and makes you feel right at home. The service is remarkable. Everything was great, will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krene4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I have stayed in Alesta Hotel a number of times and keep coming back. A solo woman traveller, it is a perfect place to relax and be cared for by an owner who speaks English. Meral Ermis is friendly, organised and runs the most perfect hotel. With 8 rooms it is never overbearing. It is more like coming home really, as kindness is everywhere is this beautiful open and airy hotel with fine large rooms, sea views and a garden that looks out over the terracotta village roofs, Venetian castle and marina. Small cafes and good restaurants are everywhere. The local Museum is the best example of a committed man who collected so much material on Bozcaada and its history he had to write a book! Bozcaada also has a wonderful bookshop run by Selmin. A real treasure to visit. Hotel Alesta has a delicious breakfast of many locally made foods. Wine is produced on the island which is also home to swimming beaches. I'm going now!

Room Tip: Top floor has two 'honeymoon' rooms with balconies. My preference even solo but all rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We visited Bozcaada at the end of September and stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel.The owners what can I say! We enjoyed their hospitality so much that we promised to come again soon. They were very helpful and kind. The room we stayed had an excellent view of Bozccada marina and castle.There is a parking lot and the centre of the town is just a five minute walk. Clean rooms, very tasty typical turkish breakfast in wonderful veranda with magnificent sea view! If you come to Bozcaada don't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoannisP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We spend two days and it was wonderful. The staff was really helpful and the breakfast was delicious with jams and omelette with suzuk. The view from the terrace in the morning and in the night was amazing. It is a nice place to be with easy parking for the car!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Since the moment we arrived we felt the warm of the hotel manager, has been a nice experience and for sure we'll come back again. Location is really great, view is fantastic and the quality of the service and the food is just perfect. Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, fair size and really clean. The best is the view from the terrace outside
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faridamezcua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews