We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
155
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
14
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and has perfect ambient. The owner of the otel,Mrs.Meral, was so helpful to us. I am going to come to Bozcaada again and I will choose the Alesta Otel again.

In addition, its breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laçin İ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrlErms, Sahibi at Alesta Otel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank You so much Laçin Hanım.
Hope to see You again. With loves...
Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

-Cute, typical local building located up on a hill very close to pier.
-Clean and comfortable rooms.
-Garden with a sea view.
-Satisfying breakfast with super delicious home made jams.
-Very kind and helpful host/owner.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Murat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Spent an amazing weekend at Alesta. Outstanding service from arrival to departure accompanied with breathtaking views of Bozcaada. Rooms are beautifully designed with very comfortable beds. Homemade breakfast is excellent with great varieties and picturesque outside terrace. Alesta team completely accommodating and makes you feel right at home. The service is remarkable. Everything was great, will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krene4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I have stayed in Alesta Hotel a number of times and keep coming back. A solo woman traveller, it is a perfect place to relax and be cared for by an owner who speaks English. Meral Ermis is friendly, organised and runs the most perfect hotel. With 8 rooms it is never overbearing. It is more like coming home really, as kindness is everywhere is this beautiful open and airy hotel with fine large rooms, sea views and a garden that looks out over the terracotta village roofs, Venetian castle and marina. Small cafes and good restaurants are everywhere. The local Museum is the best example of a committed man who collected so much material on Bozcaada and its history he had to write a book! Bozcaada also has a wonderful bookshop run by Selmin. A real treasure to visit. Hotel Alesta has a delicious breakfast of many locally made foods. Wine is produced on the island which is also home to swimming beaches. I'm going now!

Room Tip: Top floor has two 'honeymoon' rooms with balconies. My preference even solo but all rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We visited Bozcaada at the end of September and stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel.The owners what can I say! We enjoyed their hospitality so much that we promised to come again soon. They were very helpful and kind. The room we stayed had an excellent view of Bozccada marina and castle.There is a parking lot and the centre of the town is just a five minute walk. Clean rooms, very tasty typical turkish breakfast in wonderful veranda with magnificent sea view! If you come to Bozcaada don't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoannisP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews