We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fountain Flows”
Review of The Fountain

The Fountain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant evening meal with friends. Steaks cooked as requested and very tender. An 'off menu' request for onion rings no problem. Waitress both proficient and friendly. This is a regular venue for us and standards are consistently high. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank richardy738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Went to the Fountain for a birthday meal with three other ladies. We were given a lovely round table as we had requested and were thoroughly spoilt by the lady looking after us. The food was superb, mini desserts with coffee were excellent and the service was brilliant. We decided to book our Christmas meal here as we were so impressed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MontgomerySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We have used this restaurant on a number of occasions and noticed a gradual change. We had dinner there last evening the service was very good but the value was very poor. As I was there as someone’s guest I would have felt embarrassed at complaining but I had a burger, I am something of a burger connosior but this was positively the worst ever. The thing fell apart it was basically some sort of mince not even held together as for the chips or frozen French fries well it was barely a Macdonalds normal portion and no garnish. For almost £14 it was almost theft. I will say the desert was very good but others of our party remarked that their pork dishes consisted largely of fat and was unpleasant. I would have to think twice about returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived after the kitchen closed yet the chef made fish and chips for my wife and I. Service was excellent. Thank you Lindsey and the other staff Friday night. We were so impressed we came back Saturday night with mum and dad. Still amazing and even though it was busy the service and food was great. Would definitely recommend and will visit again!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TontegStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Nice welcome, delicious food, friendly and professional service as always. Never a let down at this lovely venue.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fountain also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 

Been to The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing