We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
15
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed for a couple of days and it was really pleasant. The room was clean and tidy and well prepared with extra towels. Coffee and tea was also supplied in the room. The ensuit although small met all your needs not to mention clean.
We brought our dog along on holiday from Germany and she was very happy with the little garden that was well kept. We had no complaints and for the price it was the best bargain under the African sky. We would definately recommend it to people who are not willing to pay the ridiculous prices in the Cape and who want a clean and friendly environment. And a bonus point that they allow dogs. Great job folks.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterzelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My sister and I stayed here for 2 weeks. Terry and Deanna, the owners, made us very welcome, and were really helpful in suggesting places to visit outside of the normal tourist guide books. The room and bathroom were immaculate. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and we were encouraged to use the swimming pool and outdoor facilities as much as we wanted to. They were very helpful in arranging for a hire car which was there when we arrived and which we left at the airport when we departed. It is a bed and breakfast, and we didn't expect anything more than that, but we were invited to join them for a sun downer drink one evening, which was a lovely surprise. I so enjoyed my time there, that I've encouraged friends to stay on their visits and I will be back to run the 2Oceans marathon in April 2010 and have already booked to stay at Blue Mountain Guest House

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2009

After experiencing an excellent stay at the Blue Mountain Gues House myself before relocating to Cape Town, I now live in the area and frequently refer friends and colleages to this B&B. This lovely Guest House offers excellent rates, hospitality, has idyllic location close to the beach, shopping centres, restaurants, direct routes to the city centre and up the West Coast. The owners are very friendly and willing to bend over backwards to assist you if needed and security is very good. I have never had negative feedback from any person I have referred to this home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed at the Blue Mountain at the end of July/August 2009. The owners are wonderful people going out of their way to accommodate their guests and to make your stay as comfortable as possible - your home away from home! The area is nice and quiet, and although not a beach front guest house, you are not far from the closest beach. Well situated to visit Cape Town and surrounding areas, including the winelands. The rooms are lovely and overlook the garden area. There is also a pool for the hot African days. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYRAJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2009

if you want a friendly and lovely familiar place to stay, then drop off at Blue Mountain Guest House.
Very quiet and comfortable place, to get away from stress and the city noise.
Shops, restaurants and the amazing west beach, are very near by car.
the traffic around capte town is a little problem, but all the ways to the city or airport take a little longer, this you have in every country if you living outside from the city.
That was no negative point, because if you i holiday you shouldn't take the stress from your home country with. and like i wrote before, you have traffic in every holiday region near a bigger city...
just enjoy this lovley guest house with a family flair and great beach with table mountain view.
greets marcel

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billabonger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews