We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
38
59
65
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
59
65
40
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is awful. I've lived in Russia for 5 years so I understand that standards are a bit different here, but this place is awful by any standard. I woke up covered in bed bug bites and the hotel's response was, "that's out of our control." I have never had such a thing happen and I've stayed in some pretty sketchy places but this is the worst.

Date of stay: May 2014
3  Thank RossFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лилия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Amaks Centralnaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear RossFri! Thank you for your criticism of our hotel. Only then can we understand what doesn't suit our guests. We are sorry for you did not like our hotel. Bedbugs ...We did not have any complaints about the bugs, but it's not a justification in уour case.We will do everything possible to not allow such situation again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels over the years. i travel a lot every year, and this is the worst place i have ever stayed, it is like a movie set when a movie is showing a down town New york hotel for crack heads. it is about 20 years past needing modernization, the rooms are terrible, there is nearly no hot water, they rooms are full of homeless teenagers, and there is no way this is suitable for business use. the pictures on the web site DO NOT look like the terrible rooms me and my 5 colleagues were given. AVOID AT ALL COST. they do not speak any language other than Russian.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCFCKRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is located right in the center of the town, near the President palace, old arsenal, and the "white house".
I occupied a Single Comfort grade room The bad is quire narrow, the bath is too short - like a shower cabin. The room is a refurbished Soviet type room, which cost you over $100.
Breakfast was included into the room cost - poor quality: omlet sucks, no option to order fried/boiled/scrambled eggs. One type of cereals is offerred - corn flakes. Cheap tea-bags. Instant coffee.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OleCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass678630, Управляющий at Amaks Centralnaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews