We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay - Thank you Otto!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bellevue

Your Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Sunset
Villa Bellvue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your Sunset
Villa Bellvue
Pool
Location to rest and relax in the tropical garden
Dining Area Penthouse
Terrace Penthouse
Kitchen Penthouse
Bedroom 1 Penthouse
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Bedroom 5
Villa Bellevue
Banana plant in our garden
view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martin B
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Great Stay - Thank you Otto!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I booked this house for a group of 15 people for a big family & friends gathering and we couldn’t have been more pleased.

I picked this villa based on pictures, location and reviews and it exceeded my expectations. We were AMAZED at how great this place was. The pictures don’t do it justice. The house was big enough to sleep all of us without anyone feeling cramped. The property is unbelievably well managed and maintained. It was easy to book, the owners were easy do deal with and their communication was impeccable.

The location if perfect, directly on the ocean. Albeit the beach is just beautiful, we also enjoyed it to go for a swim directly at the small bay in front of the house which we had for ourselves. We all fell in love with the sunsets over the ocean which are MAGICAL. We just felt like being on a cruise liner.

If you are lucky enough and there is something available, be sure to make arrangements to stay here. Overall, I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking to house a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. It was our vested pleasure to have you had as our guests. You and your friends are always welcome at our Villa Bellevue.

With warm regards to you and your friends

Hannes Terber
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen M
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Shangri-La of the Canary Islands”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

As every year, we have just spent 2 weeks at this amazing villa in Playa de la Arena, one of the nicest areas of Tenerife. Although we booked the house in order to have a beach holiday, we found it very easy to visit the nearby towns, villages, beaches and mountains in the region and also on the neighbor island of La Gomera. We were very surprised to find a very high level of English everywhere and excellent public transport system, both on buses and ferries. The bus stop was only a short walk from the house, as were a good bakery and super market. We also enjoyed buying produce at the fish market in Alcala. Because of the convenient location of the house, we frequently went down to the village several times a day before and after the beach. The beach next to the villa is stunningly clean and tranquil. The owner of the house kindly gave us the names of many good cafes and restaurants that were where the locals eat, and therefore reasonably priced. The house itself was in a lovely sunny position, yet kept cool during some exceptionally hot weather. Another very nice gesture from the owner of the house was to make reservations for us and for our friends for a taxi service to Tenerife Airport. Because he speaks perfect English, we knew that if we had a problem with lack of Spanish, he would help us out. Concerning the house, it was exactly as pictured, with a very nice outdoor pool and garden. The bedrooms were very large and all 3 apartments have lovely sunny balconies. The kitchen had a very good washing machine and dishwasher,,and enough cutlery, crockerymetc for eight people. Even more important, the wifi was excellent. We were also able to watch BBC television in English.. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and the beds very comfortable. The location is unique, you will never find another location on the Canary Islands right on the ocean with such stunning views and sunsets. It feels as if we were right on the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Juergen, thank you very much for your recommendation. It was a great experience to have met you and your family. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villa and again thank you very much for the cheese.

sunny regards to the Swiss Alps

Otto Terber
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ocean front and next to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Dear Leonidas

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a review. We never received a better explanation for future guests why to choose us :)
Muchisimas gracias y los mejores saludos a Eleonore y sus hijos

muy cordialmente

Otto Terber
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markus B
Lahr, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most terrific vacation experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Villa Bellevue is a hidden gem and we loved it. We were on the sunny side of the island, only about three minutes walking distance from one of the best beaches of the island – with black sand, and with life guards (I find it important for our kids). The villa is located right on the ocean front. At a clear day you can see the other island in a distance of 34 km. From the pool and the terrace we did enjoy the most beautiful sunset one can ever experience – we loved it. The pool was filled with ocean water and had always a good temperature.

The house had all amenities we could imagine; it was spacious, always clean, on two levels, with a great terrace.

Otto was the best host we had the pleasure to deal with. He was very forthcoming and friendly. He grows his own vegetables organically and sometimes he would just offer us produces from his garden, or bring us some cake he did bake early in the morning. I rarely had such hospitality when renting a house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, service, amenities
Liked least: have nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was great value for the price.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing