We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,017)
Filter reviews
4,017 results
Traveller rating
706
1,385
1,017
452
457
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
1,385
1,017
452
457
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los gigantes salad natural pool except sunday bad reviews bed apartment great holiday siam park main pool pool view bars and restaurants hot dogs fussy eater large pool cleaned every day plenty of choice fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 4,017 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, all inclusive, 2 adults 2 kids, 6 & 15. The weather was beautiful! The hotel is nice, wasn’t keen on sleeping on the pull out settee in the room, as we only had 1 bedroom. The pools r nice, didn’t really stay for the entertainment although I did see the Halloween disco, that was good. Wasn’t keen on the food had to go out a few times. The hotel is in a good area with a couple of beaches nearby. Would stay again but would go self catering.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 0797shaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you, the time you have spent expressing your opinion about our Hotel, since the comments of our clients are our best reference.
We hope to have you again among us in the future.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel itself is quite nice, well located (with a beach nearby, some restaurants and shops). It's quite clean (although I've seen couple of cockroaches here and there). The food is pretty good - there's fish, meat, vegetarian, pasta and more, so everyone should be able to find something for themselves and most importantly - it's all quite tasty. The swimming pools are clean and well-maintained, although the hotel staff does not follow their own rule (it's written in the leaflet in the swimming pool regulations), of removing towel-reservations (people "reserve sun beds early in the morning before breakfast). In one area there was some renovation work ongoing, which at times would become source of serious noise. Also a source of noise were: a generator below our balcony, a garbage truck picking up trash at 3 AM making a terrible noise for 20 minutes (we could very well hear it despite having all the windows closed), and finally - the animation... it would last till 11 PM (the bartender in the bar told me, that he keeps hearing the question about the animation end time since 22 years) and I'll refrain from commenting the content (some people liked them), but the disco sounds and shouting to the microphone, when you would love to get some peace, incredible... During all 7 nights in this hotel, I didn't get one, on which I would have fully slept (and so haven't my family members). That is why I wonder, why is the hotel so recommended for family vacation with kids. The other reason I ask this question, is that it is impossible to get to some rooms without using stairs (even though there are a lot of elevators in the hotel), so if you have a baby in a stroller, bad luck. More bad luck was, that the elevator near reception was often out of service. We had two different rooms during our stay and to none of them the path was "stairs-free". And finally about the stink - in the first room it was coming from the ventilation, which lacked service, so if you get a room with A/C (half of rooms has it), first use your phone/flashlight to check what's inside and if you find it's clean, start using it if you need to. Our had lots of mold inside and when I switched it on it stank (that's when I started to check what's inside the vent). In the other room the smells were coming from the trash containers (even though they were kept in closed storage the odor was very strong) and on the other side, there was this sewer smell coming from bathroom. Luckily, the island offers so much, that you can limit time in hotel to a minimum (although there are people - sun-bed-reservers, who are actually able to spend there whole day eating, drinking, swimming, sun-bathing, so if you are looking for this kind of leisure, this hotel is perfect for you). The equipment of the rooms has its ages, but it's not bad. Some pieces of furniture could be replaced. In the second room we got, the bathroom was renovated. To sum up: the hotel is not bad, but it has some deficiencies, which may be acceptable for some and for others not. To me the biggest problem was the noise on every side - from pools, from the street, from renovation. There was no room, where you would really get some peace (unless you desensitized yourself with AI alcohol, which a. is not an option for under 18, b. you would need to drink quite a lot, as everything seemed quite low-voltage).

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Tamaimo Tropical. Room very spacious and clean, towels changed everyday except Sunday. Loved the entertainment team and the dances especially Justin, he is hilarious. Lots to do throughout the day. We got up early for a good sunbathing spot (to be expected) all in all a great 3 star hotel. It does have a lot more potential - the night time shows could have been better and maybe a better flow between the mini disco and show we felt there was a lot of waiting about. And the food is pretty awful I have to say. I basically ate chips for the 10 days but I am a fussy eater. My boyfriend ate a bit of everything but felt quality was very poor and there’s sooo much fish!! Not a lot of option for kids. But can’t fault the hotel for anything else and we really enjoyed ourselves - oh and forgot about the building works didn’t even notice they were there :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for detailing your stay at Tamaimo Tropical.

We feel that the food has not been to your liking, but we offer a buffet with a variation of 14 days so that it is not repetitive, in addition to your restaurant, where we offer different types of food.

We are pleased to know that the reforms have not caused any problems for you, since what we intend is to reform our facilities, minimizing the problems with our customers.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Yes the rooms are dated but there were very clean. The ladies work hard all day long cleaning rooms just for us to dump all our stuff in. Rooms were cleaned every day all but Sunday and towels were renewed every other day. I found the staff to be friendly and all very hard working.
The food had something for everyone and was nice but it did get a bit repetitive so while we were already out we stayed out for something to eat.
The building work that was going on was not near us but met some who were and said it wasn't as bad as they had read on here.
Would I go back, yes I probably would but we like to go somewhere different each time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 113diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Customer.

Thank you in advance that your experience in Tamaimo Tropical is detailed and we feel that some services have not been of your total requirement.
The waitresses, as you say, work hard so that our customers feel as comfortable as possible, the change of towels is done daily unless you leave them in place, which means that they do not need to be replaced, as to the supply of towels. a buffet with 14 days of rotation, in addition to the Italian where we also offer an extensive variety of food.
We feel that it has seemed repetitive.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

All in all not a bad hotel at all. As a couple with a 5 year old child. She loved it. The restaurant was a bit hectic at busy times. We always found something we liked. Could have been a little more choice for children. Room was adequate and clean. Pools were a bit rough on the floor and the little girl had bleeding fingers and toes where they had worn through the skin. We put some socks on her feet to try and protect them but were worn through in less than a day. Eventually put plasters on her fingers and bought some swimming shoes. Bar areas were ok but the plastics cups are on the small side. The entertainment team were great but the shows were pretty poor. Kids mini disco should have been longer. We had a great time here and the majority of the staff were very helpful. We arrived at 9.30 pm as the bus broke down. Customer service at reception was poor after asking were we could get something to eat the reply was “the restaurant closes at 9” after pushing for an answer we are guided to local restaurants nearby but the little girl was shattered so we went to bed hungry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 883JohnB883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews