We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveller rating
703
1,379
1,016
450
455
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
1,379
1,016
450
455
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los gigantes salad natural pool except sunday bad reviews bed apartment great holiday siam park pool view bars and restaurants main pool fussy eater hot dogs cleaned every day plenty of choice large pool fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Not as bad as many of the reviews suggest
While there is a little building work going on it never bothered our party of 14 once
Seen many complaints about the food too and its decent and plenty edible (the Italian is great altho you have to book it in advance but the pizzas are good )
San Miguel on tap for the beer and all the local spirits you could want on the all inclusive
If you stay here id advise a trip out (5 to 10mins walk) to crab island nearby the kids loved it there
Also its only a few euro in a taxi to los gigantes so plenty within reach

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AdamC5964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for the comments on Tamaimo Tropical, which accurately reflect the actual situation of the Hotel, because since the hotel is open all year round, it is impossible to carry out any improvement work, without there being customers who dislike the mimsa, but we honestly believe that at this moment we have no problem with it. .

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

top class place to stay everything u need is on site or close by .rooms are spotless .the cleaning ladies do a fine job the views over the pools are good .small kids pool on each of the two blocks are great for very ones .and big pools good for adults .the animation team never stop intertaining .brilliant .resturant is massive food wasnt to bad we did eat out a few times in the san francisco pizzeria just around the corner .hotel has lifeguards who do a very good job .i couldnt fault this place for a all inclusive family holiday .small beach about 10 min walk and del arena beach about 20 min walk but get taxi back all up hill

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
We are glad to know that your stay at TAmaimo Tropical has met the expectations of your vacations and we hope that you will decide to choose us again in your next Holidays.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, all inclusive, 2 adults 2 kids, 6 & 15. The weather was beautiful! The hotel is nice, wasn’t keen on sleeping on the pull out settee in the room, as we only had 1 bedroom. The pools r nice, didn’t really stay for the entertainment although I did see the Halloween disco, that was good. Wasn’t keen on the food had to go out a few times. The hotel is in a good area with a couple of beaches nearby. Would stay again but would go self catering.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 0797shaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you, the time you have spent expressing your opinion about our Hotel, since the comments of our clients are our best reference.
We hope to have you again among us in the future.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel itself is quite nice, well located (with a beach nearby, some restaurants and shops). It's quite clean (although I've seen couple of cockroaches here and there). The food is pretty good - there's fish, meat, vegetarian, pasta and more, so everyone should be able to find something for themselves and most importantly - it's all quite tasty. The swimming pools are clean and well-maintained, although the hotel staff does not follow their own rule (it's written in the leaflet in the swimming pool regulations), of removing towel-reservations (people "reserve sun beds early in the morning before breakfast). In one area there was some renovation work ongoing, which at times would become source of serious noise. Also a source of noise were: a generator below our balcony, a garbage truck picking up trash at 3 AM making a terrible noise for 20 minutes (we could very well hear it despite having all the windows closed), and finally - the animation... it would last till 11 PM (the bartender in the bar told me, that he keeps hearing the question about the animation end time since 22 years) and I'll refrain from commenting the content (some people liked them), but the disco sounds and shouting to the microphone, when you would love to get some peace, incredible... During all 7 nights in this hotel, I didn't get one, on which I would have fully slept (and so haven't my family members). That is why I wonder, why is the hotel so recommended for family vacation with kids. The other reason I ask this question, is that it is impossible to get to some rooms without using stairs (even though there are a lot of elevators in the hotel), so if you have a baby in a stroller, bad luck. More bad luck was, that the elevator near reception was often out of service. We had two different rooms during our stay and to none of them the path was "stairs-free". And finally about the stink - in the first room it was coming from the ventilation, which lacked service, so if you get a room with A/C (half of rooms has it), first use your phone/flashlight to check what's inside and if you find it's clean, start using it if you need to. Our had lots of mold inside and when I switched it on it stank (that's when I started to check what's inside the vent). In the other room the smells were coming from the trash containers (even though they were kept in closed storage the odor was very strong) and on the other side, there was this sewer smell coming from bathroom. Luckily, the island offers so much, that you can limit time in hotel to a minimum (although there are people - sun-bed-reservers, who are actually able to spend there whole day eating, drinking, swimming, sun-bathing, so if you are looking for this kind of leisure, this hotel is perfect for you). The equipment of the rooms has its ages, but it's not bad. Some pieces of furniture could be replaced. In the second room we got, the bathroom was renovated. To sum up: the hotel is not bad, but it has some deficiencies, which may be acceptable for some and for others not. To me the biggest problem was the noise on every side - from pools, from the street, from renovation. There was no room, where you would really get some peace (unless you desensitized yourself with AI alcohol, which a. is not an option for under 18, b. you would need to drink quite a lot, as everything seemed quite low-voltage).

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Tamaimo Tropical. Room very spacious and clean, towels changed everyday except Sunday. Loved the entertainment team and the dances especially Justin, he is hilarious. Lots to do throughout the day. We got up early for a good sunbathing spot (to be expected) all in all a great 3 star hotel. It does have a lot more potential - the night time shows could have been better and maybe a better flow between the mini disco and show we felt there was a lot of waiting about. And the food is pretty awful I have to say. I basically ate chips for the 10 days but I am a fussy eater. My boyfriend ate a bit of everything but felt quality was very poor and there’s sooo much fish!! Not a lot of option for kids. But can’t fault the hotel for anything else and we really enjoyed ourselves - oh and forgot about the building works didn’t even notice they were there :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for detailing your stay at Tamaimo Tropical.

We feel that the food has not been to your liking, but we offer a buffet with a variation of 14 days so that it is not repetitive, in addition to your restaurant, where we offer different types of food.

We are pleased to know that the reforms have not caused any problems for you, since what we intend is to reform our facilities, minimizing the problems with our customers.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews