We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service”

Pura Brasa Empuriabrava
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Empuriabrava
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This is another one of the old restaurants in Empuriabrava and has been serving great food for many years.

It is a place with great choice and the prices are reasonable. There are too many food to mention in this review but you will be served if you want anything from chicken, beef, pork, fish.

Good service & friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank René A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pura Brasa Empuriabrava, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us and recommending our restaurant on TripAdvisor, René. We are glad you enjoyed the experience! We hope to see you again in Pura Brasa Empuriabrava!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 524 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit particularly if you enjoy meat. Good to see the kitchen staff on show and at work in such a clean environment. We had steaks and ribs...all very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank granville0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pura Brasa Empuriabrava, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thanks for visiting us and reviewing our restaurant on TripAdvisor, Granville. We hope to see you again in Pura Brasa Empuriabrava!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Stopped off here one night with my husband, daughter and my parents after browsing the shops. We normally use another restaurant for our annual night out here but thought we would try. We were so please we did, lovely fresh cooked food, nice flavors and filling too! Even put my old dad some fries with his chicken meal and didn't charge us. Hubby had duck, i had a burger, mum and daughter had bologna and dad chicken. It was 78 euro for 6 cokes, 1 beer, and 6 meals, (calamari was shared as a starter, you get lots) Staff were lovely and the air con was on nice to cool down inside. We will certainly return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pura Brasa Empuriabrava, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thanks for visiting us and recommending our restaurant on TripAdvisor, Hayley. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again soon in Pura Brasa Empuriabrava!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We popped in for an evening meal whilst on holiday. It's a modern place with a nice atmosphere, by the size of it I presume it must get really busy at high season. Was busy but just right when we were there.
Food choice was good, we had a goats cheese and honey started alongside patatas brava, both excellent especially the cheese. I really can't understand some reviews that suggest the portions here are small as I can assure you this is not the case, they are really plentiful.
Mains we had the sausage and rack of ribs both good but the ribs were the better of the two, massive rack which were super tender.

Drinks list is solid with a reasonable selection of local wines. We opted for sangria which was good if not strong.

If you are passing or staying in empuriabrava then make sure you visit, we loved it and think others would too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gillingshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pura B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pura Brasa Empuriabrava, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us and recommending our restaurant on TripAdvisor, Gillingshill. We are glad you like Pura Brasa Empuriabrava and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

A great location, bistro like, open all year long! I went for the burger, because I'm still looking for the best one on the gulf of Roses, and unfortunately I'm still looking, since this is not it, too bland. The down side of this place is that they don't serve fries, nor baked potatoes, they only offer long thin chips like potatoes. But nevertheless, the meat and other dishes are of good quality for a chain restaurant. Huge gorgeous terrace, right on the main avenue of Empuriabrava, inside also very nice, bistro like look which makes it a great place for also in the winter months. Worth trying it out!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sonya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pura Brasa Empuriabrava also viewed

 
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 

Been to Pura Brasa Empuriabrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing