We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the perfect way to end your day? You found it!”
Review of Taro

Taro
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Empuriabrava
Price range: US$14 - US$57
Description: Wir haben uns als Jungunternehmer den Traum erfüllt, ein eigenes Restaurant zu führen und dürfen Sie nun einladen, sich auf unserer sonnigen und geräumigen Terasse wohlzufühlen. Ausgewählte Weine und eine kreative Küche sollen einen Besuch im Taró zu etwas Besonderem machen.
Restaurant details
Description: Wir haben uns als Jungunternehmer den Traum erfüllt, ein eigenes Restaurant zu führen und dürfen Sie nun einladen, sich auf unserer sonnigen und geräumigen Terasse wohlzufühlen. Ausgewählte Weine und eine kreative Küche sollen einen Besuch im Taró zu etwas Besonderem machen.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and a very friendly service made the dinner a highlight of our trip!
The prices are also very good for such superb food quality. All in all it's worth a visit or maybe even more than one!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Connector797275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Very nice selection of homemade food. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere on the nice terrace. A bit overpriced. Unfortunately we got some mossi bites. Some koiles would be a good idea or at my nxt visit i use repellent. Over all : recomendable !!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank spacecowboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 6, unfortunately no reservation but the owner brought tables from indoors to the terrace and we were seated in minutes.
We all had the fillet steak cooked to varying degrees and all to perfection. The service was a bit slow to start as they were extremely busy, but soon picked up and was very professional well worth the wait.
Good selection of wines and all at reasonable prices, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 946peterw946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taro also viewed

 
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 

Been to Taro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing