We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset from big terrass
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset from big terrass
big terass with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
sunset from big terrass
big terass with stunning views
terass to the south, unbroken horizon
winter sunset from big terrass
to the northwest from big terass
El Faro - the lighthouse
sea views in all directions from the big terrass
big terass
living room - open space
dining place
living room with big screen TV
brand new IKEA kitchen
bedroom one
bedroom 1
bed room two
morning sun terass
bathroom with tub and washing machine
Community pool refurbished in 2018
one of the close beaches
one of two harbours
Café El Faro 50 meters away
Café El Faro with stunning views and great drinks
Café El Faro with stunning views and a free swimming pool
Have your own conversation with a wild dolphin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
helenmcna...
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice accomodation with great views and very friendly and helpful owners,the only problem was the uncomfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review. Yes, we heard about your back problems and of course the beds are only normal beds, not special beds for bad backs.
We have not had any complaints about the beds before so we hope this remark does not make potential guests stay away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehills2...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"The Views"”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at El Faro,we were met by the owners and everything was in order.The sunsets each evening were amazing and we could still get onto the beach in November,we made use of the beach mats and parasol that were provided at the apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you so much Susan and John for your nice review and for taking such good care of our apartment. We wish you welcome back whenever you start longing for the lovely Costa Calida/the warm coast.
//Inger and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo K
Bexley
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Comfortable, modern apartment with large sun terrace”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Peter the owner of the apartment emailed us before the holiday wondering if we needed any information about the area etc. Both Peter and his wife Inga met us to show us round the apartment and answer any question we might have. They were very helpful. The apartment itself is clean, comfortable and modern. The back sun terrace was one of my favourite places to sit and relax with a glass of wine or a book because it was warm but out of direct sunlight.It's about a 5/10 minute walk down to the main beach which was fine but we sometimes took our car down as the climb up back again could be tiring. The resort was perfect for us; a long beach, port and town with many restaurants to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review. Most welcome back any time you like.
//Inger and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Kylie with family for taking the time and giving such a great review. Thank you for being such nice guests and we wish you welcome back whenever you like.
//Inger and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz3456
brighton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Puerto de mazarron”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A pleasant apartment with beautiful views over the port and beaches of the town. It is well kitted out and the owners are very helpful and attentive. We were unlucky to visit in the coldest January for over 30 years so our judgement might be affected by that as we were sometimes cold in the flat. Having said that there is aircon/heater plus a fan heater which appears to be the norm for all villas and apartments and I'm sure would be fine under normal circumstances. The apartment is situated close to the harbour (up a steep hill so it keeps you fit) where there are plenty of restaurants but you need to be aware that in January many of them only open at lunch time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review, nicely written despite your unlucky timing with the coldest January for many decades. You are most welcome back whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet location .
Liked least: The uphill walk after a few glasses of wine !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Muchas gracias Cathy for your very lovely review and you are most welcome back next year or whenever you like.
//Inger and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt7K
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

great location, very good contact with a very nice owner,close to downtown and the beach but peaceful surroundings I can highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you Matt and thank you for being nice, gentle guests :-)
//Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing