We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Pool View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Terrace
Pool
View from the terrace
Lounge
View of the harbour from the terrace
Bathroom
Pool Area
bathroom
kitchen
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
elaine c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, great loaction, everything you would want....
Dont need to mention the views. Outstanding.
Air con could be improved ( but it was not overly hot when we stayed so it was fine for us )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilSamue...
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You will return time and time again”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is the third visit to this apartment. Most people you speak to also return time and time again.
The apartment is perfect and will meet everyone's needs.
Full kitchen,fridge,microwave etc.
A huge sun terrace where you can enjoy the weather and sun all day long.
A small pool is available with sunbeds on this complex.
The owner always leaves some water,milk,tea and coffee available for the first day and also a chilled bottle of sparkling wine. A really nice touch.
The apartment also has free WiFi.
A note to UK customers,if you use the three network ,all your calls to the UK are free within your allowance.the same goes for your data. I am on unlimited data plan so great for accessing Sky go!
The views are stunning,we have been lucky to have travelled all over the world,but the views from the apartment block of los gigantes cliffs are breathtaking.
The resort is a quiet resort,suitable for couples ,who prefer a quiet location.
Five stars are not a high enough recomendation.
Returning again in November for a fourth time!
Do not miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62Sandy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than Perfect”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

You never expect your accommodation to be as good as it sounds.
This was even better, spotless, perfect location, amazing view of the sea and harbour from the large balcony, plenty of outside furniture, every kitchen utensil you could need, large bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, near to the village, harbour and shops.
We made a lot of use of the pretty heated pool as some days were a little cool, but that is what you would expect in February.
Thank you Lesley for the welcome pack and the bubbly!!
Anyone looking at this accommodation, I would say as long as you don't want a commercial 'Los Americas' type holiday - go for it and enjoy.
Steve & Sandy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not really a criticism but I do like a bath. The water tank was not big enough to hold enough hot water. However most holiday accommodations don't have a bath anyway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understated!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Descriptions for many holiday hire properties do not live up to the reality. This is one of those rare exceptions where the description does not do the property justice! From the moment of being met by Lesley outside the property to the incredible view when she took us out onto the terrace everything about the holiday and the apartment was quite simply superb. We were content to just sit on the terrace and watch the dolphins in the bay and the activity in the harbour below and wallow in the wonderful sunsets. Shops and bars are five minutes away and the harbour and bus just ten minutes. We are reluctant to actually leave this review as it could make it more difficult for us to get a booking!
Alan and Debbie
South Staffordshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IluvHolly...
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a fabulous holiday staying in this wonderful apartment in Los Gigantes. It had everything - literally! If you had wanted to cook a three course meal you could have done. I didn't choose to do that, but we did eat on our superb terrace twice during our stay - and that's something we have never done in many years of self catering. The sunset and the views over the harbour made it difficult to leave! I have to say that it was quite a slog to get to the apartment, but I wouldn't call myself super fit and I managed it. It was difficult getting supplies up there - water in particular and we wondered if there was some way to arrange a delivery. A taxi from the village was pretty cheap though, so problem solved.

The wine, milk and water were very much appreciated - as was the ice in the fridge/freezer when we arrived. The kitchen equipment included a toaster, coffee machine, microwave, full oven, washing machine and kettle and there was plenty of crockery and cutlery, in addition to any kitchen equipment you may need (except a lemon squeezer/juicer!!).

We were grateful for the beach towels provided as well as two sets of bathroom towels. The apartment wasn't serviced, so it was our responsibility to remove the rubbish every day, but that wasn't a problem as the bin was just a little way down the road. Someone mentioned ants and we did see one or two, but we found that if we swept up crumbs after we'd eaten (with the dustpan and brush provided!) they were not a problem at all.

Los Gigantes was a lovely place, very quiet but with plenty of good restaurants and bars. I can highly recommend the dolphin and whale boat trips - simply stunning.

Thank you Leslie for your help in making our holiday trouble free.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This romantic retreat is a perfect treat”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in August and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The location is perfect and the appartment had everything you could possibly need. It was clean and spacious and the terrace was amazing - full sunshine untill sunset. There's some really helpful information in the appartment and lots of suggestions of where to eat & visit. The owner was really helpful and we will definately return & spread the word to others about this 'Gem' of a place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK-Henrik
Randers, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks in July 2014.

Perfect location, very nice apartment, superb view, kind and caring owner.

Will for sure come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing