We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecta casita rural en mitad de la naturaleza!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy our house and the incredible nature of Garajonay National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy our house and the incredible nature of Garajonay National Park
Surrounded by nature and quiteness Good Morning!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Enjoy our house and the incredible nature of Garajonay National Park
Surrounded by nature and quiteness
Good Morning!
Enjoy the living room with a confortable fireplace just for you
Up to 3 bedrooms availables
The house provides incredible views during the day and amazing skies at night
Full kitchen with everything ready for a nice meal in the mountains
You can choose between single beds or queen size bed
Garden with fruit trees just for you. Please, help yourself!
Different hiking trails right at our door
Pedestrian entry to the house
Views from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermigua, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jandy2014
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful but isolated”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in the dark, this is not a great idea. The remote nature of El Cedro and the house makes it hard to find. Get a contact telephone number in advance and the wonderful taxi people will help you find Casa Rural Los Patos. If you are driving yourself, even more essential to arrive in the light so you can find the road to El Cedro and navigate it.
The house is literally in the clouds, so in February it is quite chilly and damp.
The owners are helpful and once you have a contact number someone will be there to help... and quickly.
The scenery is wonderful and if you are walking it is a great place to treck from, especially if the cloud lifts. The nearest shops are a mountain away (literally), so buy food and provisions before you arrive. The local restaurant is basic and will not serve you if you arrive near to closing time at 7pm.
We loved the island and the walking.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback!
We are glad you love the tranquillity of the house, the sourrondings and the walking through Garajonay National Park. As our house is located right at the doors of this National Park, we get the weather from the Laurisilva forrest (unique in the world), and this could be foggy during some days in the winter. Anyhow in the island we get very different weathers during the year, and once you move from one altitude to another (walking or driving) you can get full sunshine or cloudy weather even during the same day.

We are very sorry you got problems finding the house, we have take some actions to make this easier for our guests. We have set some signs inside the village indicating directions to the house. We also e-mail our guests with detailed instructions on how to get to the house, including our GPS coordinates. On top of that we provide inmediate and better telephone communication with our guests to make sure they arrive without problems.

Our goal is to make sure our customers are happy with our service. We value your opinion and thank you for contributing on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina O
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Gracias Marina! Nos encantan tus palabras. Cuando quieran pueden volver a visitarnos :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongVehic...
Lyon, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Nous sommes heureux que vous profitiez de votre séjour à La Gomera, et nous apprécierions vivement vos commentaires :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El emplazamiento
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2014
Gracias por compartir tu experiencia en la casa!
Estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado de tu estancia y del paisaje natural que nos rodea, y esperamos tu regreso en 2015 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercycheW...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2014
Gracias por darnos tu opinión!
Nos alegra que hayan disfrutado de su estancia y esperamos que se hayan sentido como en casa. ¡Si en cualquier momento desean volver serán siempre bienvenidos! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva D
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Islas Canarias, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios!
Nos alegra que hayan disfrutado de su estancia y del maravilloso paraje del Parque Nacional de Garajonay.
Estaremos encantandos de recibirles en el futuro :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia L
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review!

We are glad you like your stay at Casa Rural Los Patos, and we will love to see you again at La Gomera.

Best wishes! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing